Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Same **** every year with eurovision

• 03-02-2011 8:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭

Jedward will go to eurovision this year,they will be on every tv and radio program before the event, everybody will be saying that they will win, that this is the kind of act that does well in eurovision these days. When they get there they either wont get through the semi finals or come last and then everybody will be calling joe duffy saying we made fools of ourselfs in front of europe by sending them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Forget that - I don't even know why people watch the Eurovision, FFS. It's terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

May not be Jedward, still have to qualify, I'd imagine RTE are bringing 4 or 5 acts on to the Late Late Show and putting it to a public vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Forget that - I don't even know why people watch the Eurovision, FFS. It's terrible.

Ah no, Germany's song which won was pretty catchy.

Catchy song, pretty girl, dancing, that's a win.

Yes, I stayed in and watched last year. And bought the album of all the songs on itunes :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Should be interesting! Can't be any worse than the sh*te they have been sending the past few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭Kunle

May not be Jedward, still have to qualify, I'd imagine RTE are bringing 4 or 5 acts on to the Late Late Show and putting it to a public vote.

of course jedward will win the late late show eurosong, ffs didnt dustin the turkey win it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 700 ✭✭✭nommm

Just heard the song and it's perfect for Eurovision. I actually think they could potentially do quite well if they manage to pull it off in the live show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭Kunle

I was right that of course they would win on the late late tonight, and ill be right about everything in the op, same **** happens every year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Yeah funny how history repeats itself. When Dustin entered the same things were said. Amazing how many people thought it would do well and were surprised it was slated:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055297717&highlight=dustin+eurovision&page=3

Same thing will happen with the two tuneless twins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

I watch it when the votes are coming in Marty Whealan is gas moaning when we get **** all votes.Its a guilty pleasure when we do bad to listen to him complaining while neighbouring countries vote for each other & nobody votes for us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Kunle wrote: »
    Jedward will go to eurovision this year......

Who's Jedward ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I hadn't heard the song until the end of the show last night. God it was awful. It's Irlande Douze Pointe all over again. Hope they manage to improve the mix or sound or something before May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

So the plot is that the lads are in a night club as one person. Grand. A girl with lipstick walks over to the singularity, Jedward and they hit and run her, which either means the singluarity shifts her or Jedward double team her. Grand so far. They feck off then leaving her covered in their various juices and they ensure that their collars don't have any lipstick on them, perhaps so they can go on and repeat the feat with some poor unfortunate, but also possibly in case the gardai are brought in if the girl makes a complaint about their 'hit and run'.

Have I understood the song correctly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Mr E wrote: »
    I hadn't heard the song until the end of the show last night. God it was awful. It's Irlande Douze Pointe all over again. Hope they manage to improve the mix or sound or something before May.

Douze Pointe ?

So you think Irlande will win then !

I reckon it will be closer to Nill points myself. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Christ on a bike.

I've only just watched the entry on youtube now...awful is not the word.

The backing singers are as bad as Jedward! :rolleyes: