Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Toilets in Nightclubs.

• 30-01-2011 3:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

Are the black lads paid by the nightclubs or do they just get the change?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

Change comes from the inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

i thought women only got "the change"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

They get paid in thanks and recognition for their hard work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Mr Keek

Pain in the arse in fairness, had one of those lads go mental at me tonight after he prepared some kitchen roll to dry my hands and I responded, 'No thank you, I'll use the hand dryer, it's free'.

Apparently I'm a racist now, I thought I was being thrifty!

He could wipe my arse now after that little stunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

I can't think of anything more annoying on a night out than one of those black guys with the hand-soap giving me the eye. I'm a grown fcuking man, I can wash my own hands, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

It seems like a **** way to make a living.Fcuk all money and alot of hassle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

What Mr Keek thought he said:
    Mr Keek wrote: »
    'No thank you, I'll use the hand dryer, it's free'.

What Mr Keek actually said:
    'Go ***** **** ******* *** you ****ing ***************** **** ****** **** ******** *****.'

Still, none of that was technically racist.

Black dude stands in the jacks, hands me tissue, I give him abuse and punch him in the jaw, i'm the prick and I get arrested!

But when I go to the ladies, hunch behind the toilet and hand THEM tissue, they give ME abuse, punch ME in the face.... AND I STILL GET ARRESTED!!

The world's gone mad is you ask me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I think the clubs say you can do your thing in there as long as you clean the toilet, they are not official employees. Its disgrace it is allowed happen.

Pauleta wrote: »
    I think the clubs say you can do your thing in there as long as you clean the toilet, they are not official employees. Its disgrace it is allowed happen.

Thought the nightclubs would give them a small fee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭macquarie

You know them dryers have tiny particles of urine and faeces built up over time as they suck air in, the bacteria multiplies in its warm new home and gets blown onto your hands when you dry them.

Why would a hand-dryer suck air IN???

Thought the nightclubs would give them a small fee.

They do. But the fee isn't because of the work. it's because the dude in the jacks is actually an African Prince who's money is all tied up in red tape back home. In order to release said funds, he needs a small fee and he will return the fee and a large chuck of money into your bank account as soon as he gets it!

macquarie wrote: »

Paging Patrick Stewart.............

MrStuffins wrote: »
    They do. But the fee isn't because of the work. it's because the dude in the jacks is actually an African Prince who's money is all tied up in red tape back home. In order to release said funds, he needs a small fee and he will return the fee and a large chuck of money into your bank account as soon as he gets it!

ah ive heard about these lads,are they reliable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

do they have black ladies in the women's jacks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Mr Keek

Trog wrote: »
    What Mr Keek thought he said:

What Mr Keek actually said:
    'Go ***** **** ******* *** you ****ing ***************** **** ****** **** ******** *****.'

Still, none of that was technically racist.

Think you missed my point, I choose not to avail of his services as there was a free alternative.

He then judged me because of this, and assumed that I was being racist.

WITHDRAW!

skelliser wrote: »

apparently they do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

You know them dryers have tiny particles of urine and faeces built up over time as they suck air in, the bacteria multiplies in its warm new home and gets blown onto your hands when you dry them.
    You do know that urine is generally sterile and that you're likely to be exposed to fecal coliforms in a bathroom anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

macquarie wrote: »

/facepalm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Yeah. I discovered that first-hand when I drunkenly wandered into the ladies.
    Sobered up pretty quickly when the bouncer dragged me out by the scruff.

You do know that urine is generally sterile and that you're likely to be exposed to fecal coliforms in a bathroom anyway.

I do now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

Cheryl Cole answered that question for us a few years ago..... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭katzenjammer

Yes, yes they do. But it's grand cos there's usually a drunk girl chatting away to her leaving you free to dry your hands in peace :D

Mr Keek wrote: »
    Think you missed my point, I choose not to avail of his services as there was a free alternative.

He then judged me because of this, and assumed that I was being racist.

WITHDRAW!

I agree. If I choose to pass up his extraordinarily generous offer of a napkin and instead use the dryer, I should be allowed to do so without feeling intimidated by said toilet attendant.

Cheryl Cole answered that question for us a few years ago..... :eek:

Slightly off topic here (okay, very much off topic altogether) but how come everyone quickly forgot about that incident, and she is now seen as the 'darling angel who can do no wrong' of both the music industry and television?

It's sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Are the black lads paid by the nightclubs or do they just get the change?

Why are you asking here?

Go troll the Nightclubs you seem to frequent and ask there.