Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bookings up for Feb open 6th

• 29-01-2011 8:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭

Just booked in for the Feb open @ Rathdrum!! :D who's going??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

Thanks for the heads-up!
    Just booked myself in on the 1130 detail.
    See you there!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Should be there, depending on work for college. Usual story. Got to try get a good match in now after the recent disasters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭demonloop

Can't make it, just got a letter for a hospital appointment on a SUNDAY???

Booked in for the last detail. Saves me moving my gear before the final. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭FLOYDSTER

Booked in for the last detail. Saves me moving my gear before the final. :p

Nice one Dave!!;), its starting to fill up nicely!!

Just two spaces left for tomorrow, haven't heard any results from thursday night. I think I might get enough work done today to make it down. Walloped my elbow off something yesterday, so I can imagine this is going to hurt, but should be alright.

Only one space left now!
    Should be a good one.:)

Steep learning curve today!! lol

Great days craic and great to see so many people competing!, well done to Sam,Conor and Tony,1st,2nd and 3rd and to all those other peeps who made it an enjoyable day!;)

Next time Gary, next time. I get to say I beat you for once now. :p

I don't think there's a :eek: big enough to convey my shock!

I mean, Sam? Winning?? FFS! :D

demonloop wrote: »

He even managed not to lose a healthy lead this time! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭intershoot

water off a duck's back guys! ;)

It would have been a waste the fact Duff's target crashed, somebody was gonna have to win! :p

I enjoyed it anyway, I dont give a fiddler's fook about anyone else.

Dissapointed in my score to be honest, still had at least 5 twitchy high shots which shouldnt have happened, and I lost it in the final again - same twitchy shots. Got away with it this time though :rolleyes:

demonloop wrote: »

Harsh!!................... but funny!!:D

intershoot wrote: »
    water off a duck's back guys! ;)

It would have been a waste the fact Duff's target crashed, somebody was gonna have to win! :p

I enjoyed it anyway, I dont give a fiddler's fook about anyone else.

Dissapointed in my score to be honest, still had at least 5 twitchy high shots which shouldnt have happened, and I lost it in the final again - same twitchy shots. Got away with it this time though :rolleyes:

Everyone seems to have been off the boil by at least a few points Sam. Next one will be bigger and better. I'll have to really work to make the final then. ;)

Wait until Sam gets this modified Bleiker, no stopping him then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Coronal

I've been out of the loop for too long. A modified Bleiker!? :eek: Or am I reading too much into that...

Coronal wrote: »
    I've been out of the loop for too long. A modified Bleiker!? :eek: Or am I reading too much into that...

way too much!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Coronal

That's alright, I was getting very worried there for a second!

Modified is maybe too strong a word, but comparing Gary's two actions and taking into account the problems he encountered in India, we have requested a few changes to the action/ feed mechanism.

There are two on order; Sam is getting one, and I'm getting the other. I think these very minor changes will certainly improve reliability (in very high/low temps especially) but also after feedback from Bleiker it seems they are grouping better also. Of course we're talking small fractions, but every little helps as Tesco says!

The idea we came up with was meant to counteract the possibility of metal expansion at high temps so it didn't cause any loading issues.

It seems to have had the accidental effect of adding more rigidity to the lower half of the chamber, resulting in better grouping.

The argument will be ongoing as to the name of this mod, I reckon the new version wil be called the RM Bleiker, Sam reckons the SK Bleiker; in reality if they roll it into production it will be just plain old Bleiker!

Fantastic to see that sort of feedback taken on board and that sort of collaborative design effort. Will be very interesting to see. IF there's a lefty prototype going for testing... ;)

• Subscribers Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭IRLConor

Will this new Bleiker come with the experimental carbon fibre tube I saw on FLOYDSTER's on Sunday? ;)

IRLConor wrote: »
    Will this new Bleiker come with the experimental carbon fibre tube I saw on FLOYDSTER's on Sunday? ;)

No the dick did that himself :D And the trigger guard!

ooooooooops........I almost pushed a bit of poo out laffing!!! :P

Full results up here now (unfortunately for some:o): Rathdrum February 2011 Open

Christ, that was a p1sser - Next time, I must remember to make sure my rear sight isn't flopping all over the gaff! (excuses, excuses, excuses.....;))

Congrat's to Sam, Conor, and Tony!:)

dCorbus wrote: »
    Full results up here now (unfortunately for some:o): Rathdrum February 2011 Open

Christ, that was a p1sser - Next time, I must remember to make sure my rear sight isn't flopping all over the gaff! (excuses, excuses, excuses.....;))

Deffo one to forget!!, lets hope the "powers that be" dont count this towards my averages!!;), next time I get a faulty target I'm moving targets if one is available or I'm not going to bother finishing!!;)

High inner ten count, shíte score. Says about all there is to be said about my own performance. :p Weird old day.

Modified what now?

photocpa.jpg