Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Castletown Donkey Derby

• 29-01-2011 3:20am
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I lol'd, its brilliant!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

That gave me some laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭phill106

Oh god, i know the girl leading one of the donkes, cyril is that you posting this!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

haha "There's Seanie he's the sponsor of the event. He's giving us 40 pound" "D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Oh Jaysus that was Fierce funny, I showed it to a mate of mine here and he was in stitches, Cant decide on the best bit tho, either yer man being Dragged or the other randy donkey :D:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

How has this video just surfaced now? This is pure gold!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

I'm sure I am in the crowd for that somewhere..... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Is that a piss take or what??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 ctmac2116

Nope not me, am really getting some laugh bout this video getting so popular thou!!!! best thing iv seen on youtube in ages, better again if you know the people involved!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

I'm sure I am in the crowd for that somewhere..... :o

your not that little fella bill .. the first jockey are you?? :D

just going by ur name !!

:D:D:D

i hope so!!

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭BooYa

Tremendously entertaining video, 10/10.

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭missloulou

Its quite funny, although I saw it on Reddit before

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

neil_hosey wrote: »
    your not that little fella bill .. the first jockey are you?? :D

just going by ur name !!

:D:D:D

i hope so!!

nah, i think i may have been in the pub in the background, trying to get some of the old dears to buy me booze :D
    That fella who ended up in the bushes nickname is 'the shnipe', a good hardy bucks name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

I love the Guinness bunting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

in tears here :D that video would be nothing without the dirty laugh of the commentator.

I just heard that the young fella riding the donkey is now one of Irelands top jockeys :eek: . I guess this must be his "Late Late show" moment

http://www.goracing.ie/content/hri/hriprofilesjockey.aspx?id=4392

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Brings me back to the good old town festivals. When you look at the 2010 versions they're all bland and organised. Shyte in other words.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

That video is absolutely priceless :)

It's up there with the infamous video of the Aherlow v Nenagh game.

Thanks OP - it's a while since I've seen something so funny & original. You just couldn't script something like that. This thread gets 5 stars.

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Joseph291987

Only just discovered this video its the funniest thing ive ever seen!!:D:D
    Ive literally watched this 10 times over the last 2 days and cried with laughter every time!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

culchies there a different breed i tell ya :D

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭EmacB

absolutely brilliant! love it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭dring