Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

That lineswoman in the UK sexism row

• 28-01-2011 6:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭dnme

Is it me or does anyone else think she is the image of Dewey from Malcolm in the middle?

attachment.php?attachmentid=145534&stc=1&d=1296237805

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Dewey doesn't know the offside rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

So that's what happened him/her ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

bet you still would though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Lineswoman Sian Massey's new nickname is 'Just For Men' they've only used her once and now the Gray has gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

phasers wrote: »

actually nevermind.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭swarm.of.bees

Peedo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Todd Gack

Kasabian wrote: »
    Dewey doesn't know the offside rule.

Neither does she.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Just downloaded the new FIFA 11 commentary update.

Not much different to be honest, although when my mother had a go on it, Andy Gray shouted at her to "put that fcuking controller down and get back to the kitchen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Would ye smash it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

fuckin right, did you see the grip she had on that flag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Peedo :D

she's 26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Pfft, trying to insinuate that wimmins don't know the offrule side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Offside Rule Explained for Women

You're in a shoe shop, second in the queue for the till. Behind the shop assistant on the till is a pair of shoes which you have seen and which you must have.
    The female shopper in front of you has seen them also and is eyeing them with desire. Both of you have forgotten your purses.
    It would be totally rude to push in front of the first woman if you had no money to pay for the shoes.
    The shop assistant remains at the till waiting.
    Your friend is trying on another pair of shoes at the back of the shop and sees your dilemma.
    She prepares to throw her purse to you.
    If she does so, you can catch the purse, then walk round the other shopper and buy the shoes.
    At a pinch she could throw the purse ahead of the other shopper and, *whilst it is in flight* you could nip around the other shopper, catch the purse and buy the shoes.
    Always remembering that until the purse had *actually been thrown* it would be plain wrong to be forward of the other shopper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

^ That makes less sense than the actual offside rule tbh.

Why would you be in the queue for the till with no money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

^ That makes less sense than the actual offside rule tbh.

Why would you be in the queue for the till with no money?
    Did you read the other thread about the "hostage in the filling station"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

dnme wrote: »
    Is it me or does anyone else think she is the image of Dewey from Malcolm in the middle?

Meh....

This is the REAL photo of her, before it was airbrushed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭dnme

who? Dewey?

ke ke ke ke ke :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Todd Gack wrote: »
    Neither does she.

You obviously didn't see the game then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Ghandee wrote: »
    Meh....

This is the REAL photo of her, before it was airbrushed!

I bet she would have missed that cheaters hand-ball as well. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Lets be serious here for a while - Women can't even reverse a car how do you expect them to officiate a football match!

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Lets be serious here for a while - Women can't even reverse a car how do you expect them to officiate a football match!

Men can't even be funny :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Lineswomen?

Assistant referee these days ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 whippetmania

Would you smash it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

People are saying that calling assistant referees 'female lines-men' is offensive.

Agreed. I much prefer Flag-Slag anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Plug wrote: »

Not much different to be honest, although when my mother had a go on it, Andy Gray shouted at her to "put that fcuking controller down and get back to the kitchen"
    People are saying that calling assistant referees 'female lines-men' is offensive.

Agreed. I much prefer Flag-Slag anyway.

GOOSE2005'S TOP TIP: Stop trying to pass Sickipedia jokes off as your own, you're not the only person who goes there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Would you smash it?

No, but Redknapp would.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Oranage2 wrote: »

It's just so satisfactory that the offside decision which they were giving out about for being wrong, becuse you know she's a woman, and women don't get the offside rule, was in fact the correct call, and they were wrong.

Sian Massey: 1
    Gray and Keys: 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

It's just so satisfactory that the offside decision which they were giving out about for being wrong, becuse you know she's a woman, and women don't get the offside rule, was in fact the correct call, and they were wrong.

Sian Massey: 1
    Gray and Keys: 0

Sian Massey gets recalled from her next match: -1
    Gray and Keys' bank balance: + 20,000,000 or so.

Last year alone Gray made nearly 1million from Sky Sports coverage alone, on top of that he made money for FIFA, adds, and BIK.

I know who I'd prefare to be. Apparently life isnt fair these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Ebbs wrote: »
    I know who I'd prefare to be.

A dirty old man?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

Feeona wrote: »
    A dirty old man?:pac:

Waaaaaay ahead of you.

I ment one with lots of money, and probally an oversized basement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Ebbs wrote: »
    Last year alone Gray made nearly 1million from Sky Sports coverage alone, on top of that he made money for FIFA, adds, and BIK.

he's still an enormous kunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

goose2005 wrote: »
    GOOSE2005'S TOP TIP: Stop trying to pass Sickipedia jokes off as your own, you're not the only person who goes there.
    I'll go where i want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

dnme wrote: »

Yes, no, maybe. I don't know. Can you repeat the question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

Sian is believin'

that she's on my knob :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

i wouldnt ride her anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Lineswoman Sian Massey's new nickname is 'Just For Men' they've only used her once and now the Gray has gone.
    Plug wrote: »

Seriously lads, at least try to come up with something original and not stolen from facebook :p