Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Matt Bellamy - having a baby AND engaged?!

• 26-01-2011 7:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭

Title is self explanatory.
    I am gutted.
    I love him.
    Himself and Kate Hudson are expecting a baby AND they are rumoured to be engaged??
    Gaia was far better for him.
    Dislike Kate immensely.
    I am devestated!!

[Is this more suited to the Ladies Lounge?!]

On an aside, does anyone know if there are any Muse tribute bands? Or at least a decent band that plays a couple of Muse songs & such?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Howard the Duck

Hopefully this will stop him writing songs for awhile :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

Hopefully this will stop him writing songs for awhile :)
    Oi you!!!!
    Apparently there's talk of writing/composing a new album in the next few months, you'll be pleased to know :)

• Registered Users Posts: 700 ✭✭✭nommm

Whatever makes him happy etc. It's not like you have a chance with him so I don't know why you'd be devastated.

That said I dislike seeing him in all these gossip magazines. It's hard to believe that it's the same Matt that I've been a fan of for years.

I hope this doesn't mean we'll be waiting ages for a new album. :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Title is self explanatory.
    I am gutted.
    I love him.
    Himself and Kate Hudson are expecting a baby AND they are rumoured to be engaged??
    Gaia was far better for him.
    Dislike Kate immensely.
    I am devestated!!

[Is this more suited to the Ladies Lounge?!]

On an aside, does anyone know if there are any Muse tribute bands? Or at least a decent band that plays a couple of Muse songs & such?

Kate Hudson doesn't like you either.

But ya OMG engaged, wow. Can we get a new forum for the duration of the pregnancy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

Jaysus lads lighten up a bit. Tis only a bit of fun!

What, people aren't allowed to set up threads for fun anymore?! SHOCK HORROR!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

On an aside, does anyone know if there are any Muse tribute bands?

Maybe this Gaia person could hook-up with "tribute Matt Bellamy".

Everyone would be happy then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Mindkiller

Well to be fair this is the music forum. We're pretty goddamn serious here.

Honestly though, I never understand why people care about this rubbish. It's creepily voyeuristic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Howard the Duck

Oi you!!!!
    Apparently there's talk of writing/composing a new album in the next few months, you'll be pleased to know :)

That makes me so pleased i could drive over my own head :)

Fun? what's that? is that what we used to have before the recession?

• Registered Users Posts: 31,829 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That makes me so pleased i could drive over my own head :)

That's the funniest thing I've read on boards all day!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

I've never seen the appeal of Kate Hudson.
    Or Muse.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,829 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Or Muse.

She was on Graham Norton last week and she came across as a really nice person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

Or Muse.

Too busy setting off cannons and suppressing your homosexuality?

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Fair play to him!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

mars bar wrote: »
    She was on Graham Norton last week and she came across as a really nice person.

And her dads Snake Plissken, that's gotta be worth something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

smokedeels wrote: »
    And her dads Snake Plissken, that's gotta be worth something.

Sadly, that's not true. Kurt wasn't the daddy…

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Sadly, that's not true. Kurt wasn't the daddy…

Maybe not biologically but in every other sense he is. That said in many ways Kurt is all our fathers really. And I for one, am happy to call him Pops.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Sure is music up in hurr. Kate Hudson always seemed like a skinny fat bird to me.