Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I transfer rent allowance?

Options
  • 22-01-2011 12:38am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

hi im new to this so please rorgive me if im re asking anything i am living in cork at the mo and am living in the house that jack built literally so im wondering if anyony knows wether i can transfer my rent allowance onto another house or do i need to go trough all that mess of re applying it took me 8 months to get approved in first place and cant really handle the grief again

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

please wrote: »
    hi im new to this so please rorgive me if im re asking anything i am living in cork at the mo and am living in the house that jack built literally so im wondering if anyony knows wether i can transfer my rent allowance onto another house or do i need to go trough all that mess of re applying it took me 8 months to get approved in first place and cant really handle the grief again

Sorry to tell you that yes, all the mess yet again. It cannot simply be transferred.

When we were in another county even when we moved in the same area, the change of address meant reapplying; only good thing was that we were already on the housing list there so it was relatively fast.

We moved 300 miles in August and a whole different ball game. We are still waiting for the housing dept to sort their act out. Sheesh; EIGHT MONTHS? well we are well on the way then....The paperwork here was ********** too; even had to get the Gardai to sign a paper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 please