Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Andrew Maxwell or Brendan O Connor

• 20-01-2011 10:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭

These 2 really get on my nerves but I cant make my mind up which 1 tops the list of Ireland's most hated in my books,any views???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

martic wrote: »
    These 2 really get on my nerves but I cant make my mind up which 1 tops the list of Ireland's most hated in my books,any views???
    Tubridy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i can just about tolerate o connor but that other little hobbit is nearly as bad as brendan kilkenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

maxwell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Fight_Night

Dave McSavage.

and Biffo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,969 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I'd have a moody O' Connor over that wanna be comedian Maxwell...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

O'Connor's a pillock who is paid to cheerlead Fianna Filth. I'd love to smash a pickaxe right into that smug grin of his, over and over again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Where the hell did all these noobs come from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I like Andrew Maxwell!

There!! I said it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

MrStuffins wrote: »
    I like Andrew Maxwell!

There!! I said it!

Jesus wept

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

brendan o connor is the unfunniest comedian ever all hes famous for is singing whos in the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I like brendan o connor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

neither. i used to like BOC, met him in a dirty mac stalking beckham in easons

sick to death of maxwell's grovelling act too - likeable fellow n thats what endears people i think.. not poor the poor attempts at dandy humour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭juma

brendan o connor is the unfunniest comedian ever all hes famous for is singing whos in the house.

Once upon a time there was a show called Dont Feed the Gondolas. I advise you to look for a few clips of it on Youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭tigger123

Andrew Maxwell is funny (ish) at times, Brendan O'Connor is just a pr*ck, I generally try to ignore and avoid him, it's pretty easy and non time consuming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭hogflem

Joe Duffy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

BOC wins the tosser prize over Maxwell by a mile. Can't stick Maxwell and his overtly pro FF anti most things attitude tbh, new Govt. should pass a law allowing citizens to beat him with a spade every time he says something stupid, make him a lot more agreeable methinks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭mystique150

I can't look at O'Connor without becoming mesmerized by the fold over his nose. Completely distracts me from what he's saying.

juma wrote: »
    Once upon a time there was a show called Dont Feed the Gondolas. I advise you to look for a few clips of it on Youtube.

He was **** on that too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

martic wrote: »

Neither, it's clearly David McSavage

Maxwell and Boc or Reeves and Mortimer in their prime? i guess maxwell is supposed to be in his prime, right now. not the sharpest tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Metallergy wrote: »
    Maxwell and Boc or Reeves and Mortimer in their prime? i guess maxwell is supposed to be in his prime, right now. not the sharpest tbh

Reeves and Mortimer farting would still be funnier than anything either of those two gobshítes could ever come up with. See?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭juma

MrStuffins wrote: »
    He was **** on that too IMO!

Corrected that for you. Jesus Christ the f**king ignorance of some people. Just because you think he was sh1t doesnt make it true. I liked him. He wasnt in the same league as Moncrieff and O'Briain but still very funny. But thats just what I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Neil Delamare

comedy duo's are where its at. old school pals who never did grow up not weak social commentators begrudging their country's failings with apparent comedic effect.. do the irish have comedy duos? of use.. a Whitehouse n Enfield, maybe? i'd think it d'unbelievable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,686 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Forget O connor, Brendan O Carroll is the annoying one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭barryd09

maxwell by a country mile.

what an absolute tool bag,12 year old yank humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

Ah at least Maxwell doesn't take himself too seriously,although he is a prat

O' Connor is actually offensive to my ears, eyes and going off his appearence, my nose aswel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I always liked Brendan somewhat, but his article after his daughter was born made me warm to him even more. He also does a far better job interviewing guests on his show than Tubridy does on his.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Am I the only one that had to google both of those names?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

strobe wrote: »
    Am I the only one that had to google both of those names?

Are you from Ireland? If you are and you've avoided these two ****ebags you must literally never turn on your television

b.. b..b.. billy.. bib.. ..b.. buh.

benny & the jets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Horse_box wrote: »
    Are you from Ireland? If you are and you've avoided these two ****ebags you must literally never turn on your television

I watch telly the odd time. Although not too much RTE so that might explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

O'Connor is a terrible geebag. I'd wouldn't shed a tear if he lost his job, got hurt in an accident, developed a drug habit - stole to feed it - ended up in prison and upon release got even more involved in crime and drugs to the point that he ended up homeless, ostracized by family and friends - dying alone in the cold without his drugs to keep him warm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

i know the show i didnt like that either moncrief is another unfunny knob

Corrected that for you. Jesus Christ the f**king ignorance of some people. Just because you think he was sh1t doesnt make it true. I liked him. He wasnt in the same league as Moncrieff and O'Briain but still very funny. But thats just what I thought.

You really need someone to put "IMO" into a post so you know it's their opinion?

Do yo have your food spoon-fed to you as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 peterwhilluk

Did that awful presenter just ask that girl, who has down Syndrome, who was doing her best, if she wishes she was born without Down Syndrome? The most embarrasing piece of TV i have ever watched.

What a complete, complete c'nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

Brendan O Connor? Isn't he the guy who, in 2007, wrote in that awful rag, The Sunday Independent: 'The smart, ballsy guys are buying up property right now'

Indeed it is.

Is this the same Brendan O'Connor who, in October 2010, wrote an article in the same rag about Angela Merkel portraying her as a Nazi?

Indeed it is.

The guy is an entirely unfunny abject idiot who writes for what is, far and away, the most trashy, classless newspaper in the 300-year history of broadsheet newspapers in Ireland. "Comedian" my eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Gordon Gecko

Andrew Maxwell by a furlong - just because he speaks like a knacker he thinks it makes him some sort of people's champion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I just watched Brendan O'Connor on wan, and OH just changed to The Panel.
    Brendan O'Connor is a chat show host first and a comic second on his show and even though he may be not good at it he has prooved to be the best of a bad lot.
    Maxwell is on a comedy show and although tries to be funny cannot be, and in fact becomes annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,729 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Did that awful presenter just ask that girl, who has down Syndrome, who was doing her best, if she wishes she was born without Down Syndrome? The most embarrasing piece of TV i have ever watched.

What a complete, complete c'nt.

3 times you've now posted that tonight.

I wouldnt say it was the easiest of interviews for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Banjaxed82 wrote: »
    Neil Delamare

Without a doubt, a supremely unfunny twit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Ex took me to see Maxwell do a comedy gig in Galway a few years back.
    Jaysus, it was bruuuuuuuuuuuuuuutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Andrew Maxwell is actually a fairly good stand up IMO. Hes ****e on tv though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

O'Connor is a terrible geebag. I'd wouldn't shed a tear if he lost his job, got hurt in an accident, developed a drug habit - stole to feed it - ended up in prison and upon release got even more involved in crime and drugs to the point that he ended up homeless, ostracized by family and friends - dying alone in the cold without his drugs to keep him warm.
    Thats deliciously evil. I'm going to use that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Gaudizeit

Maxwell is hit and miss, more often miss. O'Connor is smug, but I like it. It's a draw for me Bob.