Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

pickpocket took my mother's purse from her bag today

• 20-01-2011 8:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭

Awful shock for her as she went to pay for items in the shop.:mad: only good thing is i know where these cnuts operate as iv seen them at it before.so what i would like from my fellow boardies is suggestions on what method i should use to inflict serious damage on the cnut.the sicker the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

send your mother back out with a new purse and hide a gps tracker in it then follow these criminal scum back to their lair and pounce while they are dividing up the spoils :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Put an electrode into a banana and....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ask the shop to review their CCTV footage for starters, go down now and do it before it's erased.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

blast them with piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Awful shock for her as she went to pay for items in the shop.:mad: only good thing is i know where these cnuts operate as iv seen them at it before.so what i would like from my fellow boardies is suggestions on what method i should use to inflict serious damage on the cnut.the sicker the better.

Where did it happen? Did they just slip there hand into her handbag? Dirty feckers!

Shíte into in brown paper bag and throw it at them....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭enfield

In Dublin city centre a while ago I seen a handbag in a litter bin and told two Gardai and they just ignored it. There might have been some documents of importance it the owner in it. The wife found an empty purse in a coat pocket on a charity shop also, obviously left there by these scum. Tell your ma to look in similar places, it might still be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

what method i should use to inflict serious damage on the cnut.the sicker the better.

O.K. when you catch the scum, chop the thieving arms off pronto! Then use these same arms and shove them up their waste pipe. Once fingers appear to protrude from their mouth, you can then place them upon a barbecue and roast accordingly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

baldbear wrote: »
    Where did it happen? Did they just slip there hand into her handbag? Dirty feckers!

Shíte into in brown paper bag and throw it at them....
    happenend in limerick city centre.ya they opened the zip halfway and snatched it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

get your ma to make you a big dinner, it'll help her feel better

Happened to my old Dad a few years ago - it's hard to see your parent robbed like that - but it might help you to know he was a lot more philosophical about it than we were. Sometimes we forget that these old fellas and ladies have lived through harder times than we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Okay here's what you do. Give up your job and spend the next few months watching these fúckers, wait for your opportunity to get friendly with one of them, slowly but surely gain their trust and become one of the gang.
    This is were it gets hard, once you're sure they trust you completely, wait till the following Christmas and don't send any of them a card. Their feeling will be hurt which we all know is far worse than physical pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

That's terrible I hope your mother is alright and didn't loose too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

rofl that reminds me of a night a few years ago, I was taking a photo of a bunch of my friends outside the pub, some skanger in a tracksuit tagged on to the end of the photo which seemed funny at the time, as I was taking the pic I noticed his hand was in the coat pocket of the girl beside him, he made a run for it but we caught him down a lane and kicked the sh1te out of him. The pic I took captured his hand in the pocket, twas a masterpiece.

O.K. when you catch the scum, chop the thieving arms off pronto! Then use these same arms and shove them up their waste pipe. Once fingers appear to protrude from their mouth, you can then place them upon a barbecue and roast accordingly.
    now ur thinking along my line of torture.i like your stye

Pocketfizz wrote: »
    That's terrible I hope your mother is alright and didn't loose too much.
    ah she's grand didnt even know till she went to pay for somthing.lost bank card which she cancelled and 120 euro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Put them into a dark room and force them to listen to harvey norman ads for 24 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Happened to my old Dad a few years ago

What about your new dad- has it ever happened to him?

Put them into a dark room and force them to listen to harvey norman ads for 24 hours.
    jesus christ that's going a bit too far now don't you think.

Einhard wrote: »
    What about your new dad- has it ever happened to him?

No, he's too sharp - thats why he's my new Dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

jesus christ that's going a bit too far now don't you think.

They would hand the purse over quickly anyway.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Buy your Mum a nice new handbag with razor blades sewn into the lining. Colour copy a €50 note and leave it protruding from the edge of the bag as bait. You'll also have to toughen up your Mum though to ignore the screaming and wailing behind her and also teach her how to properly dispose of a handbag full of fingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭cgordonfreeman

TheZohan wrote: »
    Ask the shop to review their CCTV footage for starters, go down now and do it before it's erased.

If it's a chain store, chances are they won't give footage directly to a member of the public. Most stores would store the footage for at least two weeks. Go to the gardai and get them to get the footage.

Unfortunately, unless the security in the store happened to be coincidentally watching the OPs mother when her purse was stolen odds are they won't have the theft in any great detail, if at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

Ask them if they want Long sleeves or short sleeves while holding a machete

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

blast them with piss

This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

Man I HATE knackers. Genuinely hate them like.

I was driving once and a little scummer kicked a ball at my windscreen. I was so incensed by it, just thinking, if I swerved and hit and kill you, MY life would be ruined all because you are a worthless knacker, and I actually want to do something with my life unlike you you utter scumbaggy C*UNT. (Rant,rant,rant.)

Sometimes I want to shout "Ugh, you're just a filthy KNACKER," at them. But then I get ascared that they'll cut my face or something.

Personally I think you should sneer at them and call them some really nasty names. Names like "cotton headed ninny muggins," and such.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

LambsEye wrote: »

Sometimes I want to shout "Ugh, you're just a filthy KNACKER," at them. But then I get ascared that they'll cut my face or something.

It would be the one time the car cuts out or you hit a line of traffic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Absurdum wrote: »
    rofl that reminds me of a night a few years ago, I was taking a photo of a bunch of my friends outside the pub, some skanger in a tracksuit tagged on to the end of the photo which seemed funny at the time, as I was taking the pic I noticed his hand was in the coat pocket of the girl beside him, he made a run for it but we caught him down a lane and kicked the sh1te out of him. The pic I took captured his hand in the pocket, twas a masterpiece.

Yeah,you guys are much better then that ''skanger''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Amber Lamps

get a wallet and carefully cover it in rat poison or something deadly. walk around where you see them with the wallet on show in your back pocket. hopefully when they snatch it they will get the poison on their hands and then to their mouths killing them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Absurdum wrote: »

Usual AH rules here....pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

RichieC wrote: »
    It would be the one time the car cuts out or you hit a line of traffic!

That's what I thought! I briefly considered stopping my car, grabbing the ball and driving off but I KNEW if I did it I'd end up falling over my own feet or my car door would fall off or something. Those things NEVER work out for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

Not to be too serious ...

But if you know what they look like. You can easily find out where each one of them lives. A black mask and a baseball bat late one saturday night can do alot.

Wouldnt be the first time a scumbag got beaten up "randomly" ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

If they are fellas, rape them. If they are women ask for permission and then have sex with them.