Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Government

• 20-01-2011 2:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭

So who would you put in what positions?

Much like fantasy soccer with a bit of top trumps added in.

I'll kick things off with my placement of Toireasa Ferris as Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Strength - 3
    Sex Appeal - 9
    Lastability - 9
    Qualifications - 7
    Experience - 5

Reason for choosing for positions, would portray a young and youthful image or Ireland ready to embrace the next generation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭Rosahane

Yeah! We need a Sinn Fein Minister for Finance;)

After all they have a lot of experience of taking the money from the banks instead of handing it to them :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

I think it should be durability, not lastability. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Mr Cawley

MINISTER FOR STICKIN' IT TO YA'/FA

Pat Rabitte/Mickey Noonan

Loudness 7
    Rage 8 (Pat)
    Smartarse-ed-ness 9 (Noonan)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Michael O Leary(Ryanair) Taoiseach and Minister for Health.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭Travel is good

Bill Cullen - Minister for Enterprise & Innovation (with Jackie Lavin as sidekick also!)

David McWilliams - Minister for Finance & Economics (new post)

Eddie Hobbs - Minister for Consumer Affairs

Absolutely no Healy-Raes as Ministers for anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

So who would you put in what positions?

Much like fantasy soccer with a bit of top trumps added in.

I'll kick things off with my placement of Toireasa Ferris as Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Strength - 3
    Sex Appeal - 9
    Lastability - 9
    Qualifications - 7
    Experience - 5

Reason for choosing for positions, would portray a young and youthful image or Ireland ready to embrace the next generation.

Do we really need a heartless cow who would not even condemn the murdering of an Irish Garda as a new image for the world?

"Hey, kill our Guards and we won't condemn you" :rolleyes:
    Great symbol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Innovation - Michael Lowry

Cos North Tipp needs a super casino, it really does :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

It also needs a beach and should probably invade Clare but we'll leave that for another thread!

Surprised nobody has mentioned a certain Fina Gael candidate to challenge Mrs Ferris for the foreign affairs role yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Ron Jeremy as minister for Finance, hopefully he'll shaft the banks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Wide Road

Mr Cawley wrote: »
    MINISTER FOR STICKIN' IT TO YA'/FA

Pat Rabitte/Mickey Noonan

Loudness 7
    Rage 8 (Pat)
    Smartarse-ed-ness 9 (Noonan)

A lovely duo,
    Rabbit, I've information that will shake the state to it's foundation. (How many years ago was that)?
    Noonan quit as FG leader with 25 FG TDs (I think), not to mention his time as Minister for Health.
    "Fantasy Government".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Wide Road I wonder how many TD's Cowen will leave FF with after this GE?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Wide Road wrote: »
    Noonan quit as FG leader with 25 FG TDs

It was a rather uneven playing field, given that Bbbbbertie, remember him?, bought the election and sold us all down the river in one fell swoop.

gandalf wrote: »
    Wide Road I wonder how many TD's Cowen will leave FF with after this GE?

So do I.
    Is there a tie in with this thread, it's called "Fantasy Government"?

johngalway wrote: »
    It was a rather uneven playing field, given that Bbbbbertie, remember him?, bought the election and sold us all down the river in one fell swoop.

I think the word youre trying to get out is Bertie, is it?
    It's unusual in my opinion that people with an impediment type the same as they speak. Am I correct?
    After all that, you're way off topic.