Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

18 -30s 2011 Holiday Destinations

• 18-01-2011 1:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭

Just seeing where most people in this age bracket are going this year, 9 of us have decided to go back to crete this year in july tho all fellas it was too quite in sept, we were going to go to playa de las amaericas in tenerife we were gettign it for 344 in july for a week but lads want crete instead becaus eof star beach.Where are ye going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

Crete is very expensive, same as here at home or possibly even more.

A couple of my friends went to Gran Canaria last Summer and had a great time.

Myself and 10 mates went to Sunny Beach in Bulgaria and it was actually the best ever! I even stayed over there for the whole summer working.

300 odd euro for a package holiday is great value! But watch out, you don't want to be walking 30 mins to get to the centre or have to take taxis the whole time.

It might seem cheap now, but I'd definitely pay quite a bit more for somewhere more central. Do some research on the apartments/Hotels you will be staying in before you book a package holiday.

Call me biased but I'd say Sunny Beach is the best, new up and coming and ridiculously cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭SupraSonic_26

where is it? i know crete very expensive and hotel wise were grand for location think were gettign all inclusive were booking everything ourselves just waiting for the flights to drop in prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭juanyjuans

Magaluff in Majorca!! Its busy in September and better then Crete or the Canaries