Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Marketing Masters???

Options
  • 18-01-2011 11:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭

Hi Guys,

So I'm in final year of a marketing degree and considering the option of doing a masters. I would really love to get a marketing related job but from my research most places require experience, something I don't have.

I read a nice bit about the UCD Smurfit Marketing Practice Masters which sounds very good. As far as I can see, It is based on more practical experience and working on projects than exams. It is quite expensive when you consider accommodation on top of the fees. I Don't mind the cost if I know the Opportunities of getting a job in the long run is better.

Would most people be placed after this masters?

Also looking at the Marketing Masters in DCU. Again it looks quite good but more theory based. Does anyone have any experience of doing this course or recommendations?

Thanks
    SF

Comments

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

Both are great colleges.

Go to their open days, or email the schools for more info.

You really get out what you put into a course. Either way, practical sounds better, but being a grad of DCU, I thought all of their courses had a very practical element. Worth looking into!

G'luck

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭Penisland

superfrank wrote: »
    Hi Guys,

So I'm in final year of a marketing degree and considering the option of doing a masters. I would really love to get a marketing related job but from my research most places require experience, something I don't have.