Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Declaration of the People 2011

• 16-01-2011 9:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭

“Dare we remember who we are in honour of those who died in our name, we the true people of this land have been lied to and enchanted by the sweet pipes of those who would do us harm. They will have us lost in the fog of deceit and then they leave us alone in the corridors of time to once again toil in bondage at the leisure of a foreign watch......Rise children of the DeDannan......take flight like a phoenix...cast off the diseased flesh of a false fallen tiger.......We must take back what is rightfully ours for we are enchanted no more....Our voice must drown their lies....Our feet must crush their pipes... Our fists must lay waste to those who would do us harm......Our children need us now or their future will be barren as the hearts of those who have betrayed us.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

RedRaven wrote: »
    “Dare we remember who we are in honour of those who died in our name, we the true people of this land have been lied to and enchanted by the sweet pipes of those who would do us harm. They will have us lost in the fog of deceit and then they leave us alone in the corridors of time to once again toil in bondage at the leisure of a foreign watch......Rise children of the DeDannan......take flight like a phoenix...cast off the diseased flesh of a false fallen tiger.......We must take back what is rightfully ours for we are enchanted no more....Our voice must drown their lies....Our feet must crush their pipes... Our fists must lay waste to those who would do us harm......Our children need us now or their future will be baron as the hearts of those who have betrayed us.”

**giggles**
    :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

You need a master orator for this. You can imagine the camera panning around him and everybody hailing him as a hero because he's good at speaking and not much else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

this sounds like something that someone would send to the media before they go postal with an assault rifle in a crowded mall :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

What is needed is an online petition, a facebook group, and a twitter account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Paddywhackery at its worst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You see what you just posted OP?
    There's something you need to realise.

It's fucking shite.

Whether it's as a piece of creative writing or as 'a declaration of the people'.
    Jesus christ. Get the fuck out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

...are still available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Sergeant wrote: »
    What is needed is an online petition, a facebook group, and a twitter account.

Sergeant, you are the only one with the right frame of mind as to what needs to be done....fair play.

The rest of the comments are the typical thick Irish mentality that keeps us from uniting and keeps them in power because we cannot agree on anything.

SV wrote: »
    You see what you just posted OP?
    There's something you need to realise.

It's fucking shite.

Whether it's as a piece of creative writing or as 'a declaration of the people'.
    Jesus christ. Get the fuck out.

Go back to sleep.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Amhran Nua

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Paddywhackery at its worst.
    What, exactly, would "paddywhackery" be?

Davidius wrote: »
    You need a master orator for this. You can imagine the camera panning around him and everybody hailing him as a hero because he's good at speaking and not much else.

Go back to sleep

Links234 wrote: »
    this sounds like something that someone would send to the media before they go postal with an assault rifle in a crowded mall :eek:

No matter how bad things got that would never be a solution.

Amhran Nua wrote: »
    What, exactly, would "paddywhackery" be?

Thats a very impressive site Amhran....I look forward to viewing it in detail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

“Dare we remember who we are in honour of those who died in our name, we the true people of this land have been lied to and enchanted by the sweet pipes of those who would do us harm. They will have us lost in the fog of deceit and then they leave us alone in the corridors of time to once again toil in bondage at the leisure of a foreign watch......Rise children of the DeDannan......take flight like a phoenix...cast off the diseased flesh of a false fallen tiger.......We must take back what is rightfully ours for we are enchanted no more....Our voice must drown their lies....Our feet must crush their pipes... Our fists must lay waste to those who would do us harm......Our children need us now or their future will be baron as the hearts of those who have betrayed us.”

Your a Person...Not people.

Seloth wrote: »
    Your a Person...Not people.

Your another one.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Go back to sleep
    I'll have you know I haven't slept.

Go back to sleep.....

Really?
    Is that the best response you can come up with?

Well, after such a brutal piece of writing from you at the start it's no wonder you can't muster up anything else.

Really?
    Is that the best response you can come up with?

Well, after such a brutal piece of writing from you at the start it's no wonder you can't muster up anything else.

Your just not worth it. ;)

Now away with you...back to the rest of the sheep you go..theres a good boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Our fists must lay waste to those who would do us harm......Our children need us now or their future will be baron as the hearts of those who have betrayed us.”

dmgbdesk.jpg

Inquitus wrote: »
    dmgbdesk.jpg

lol.....good cartoon....ah the memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Sergeant, you are the only one with the right frame of mind as to what needs to be done....fair play.

The rest of the comments are the typical thick Irish mentality that keeps us from uniting and keeps them in power because we cannot agree on anything.

Hahahaha! Oh the irony!!!

Your just not worth it. ;)

Now away with you...back to the rest of the sheep you go..theres a good boy.

Well, I'm sure you would say I'm not worth it.
    It's the first choice of defence for someone who doesn't have any intelligible argument.

Another thing! Have you noticed you're the same as everyone else yet?
    I bet you're the kind of person who thinks he's unique in his way of thinking and no one else understands the kind of things he does.
    Right?
    Yeah, newsflash for ya! You're nothing special. All you are is another zombie who thinks that just because he can write some shíte on a forum that he's 'broken the mold'.
    Now, go back to your local pub where I guarantee you spend most of your time, complaining to whatever unfortunate soul is forced to listen to your crap.

Also, will you please sort our your grammar.
    You're not trying very hard.
    See how easy that was?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Well, I'm sure you would say I'm not worth it.
    It's the first choice of defence for someone who doesn't have any intelligible argument.

Another thing! Have you noticed you're the same as everyone else yet?
    I bet you're the kind of person who thinks he's unique in his way of thinking and no one else understands the kind of things he does.
    Right?
    Yeah, newsflash for ya! You're nothing special. All you are is another zombie who thinks that just because he can write some shíte on a forum that he's 'broken the mold'.
    Now, go back to your local pub where I guarantee you spend most of your time, complaining to whatever unfortunate soul is forced to listen to your crap.

See how easy that was?

Jesus christ, go outside, get some fresh air and SMILE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Munchausen?:confused:

Great film.

storm2811 wrote: »
    Jesus christ, go outside, get some fresh air and SMILE!

I'm a very happy person!
    I just can't deal with these wannabe revolutionaries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

wow, some people are crazy, some people are cranky

hell of a country :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

I'm a very happy person!
    I just can't deal with these wannabe revolutionaries.

How can you tell the difference between "wannabes" and real ones?
    If anything we should encourage support instead knocking them at every chance like.

storm2811 wrote: »
    How can you tell the difference between "wannabes" and real ones?
    If anything we should encourage support instead knocking them at every chance like.

The real ones don't talk about it on internet forums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

The real ones don't talk about it on internet forums.

Try and explain that to the NSA or GCHQ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

This is the Twenty first century where know one gives a care and even if they do,they dont really gave a care :(

What pisses me off is, all these plastic republicans and internet revolutionaries go on and on about "those who died in our name, what did they die for?" blah blah blah!

They fought to free our country and to give us the freedom to govern ourselves. This is done through the democratic process.

We elected some of our own people to look after our country. Now the country is in the ****!

People died for us and gave us freedom... and we ****ed it up! It's YOUR fault, it's OUR fault, so stop going on as if we (you) need to take back this and that! We have democracy! You chose these people to run your country! Suck it up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

"Mol an óige agus tiocfaidh sí" seems to have evaded you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

This is the Twenty first century where know one gives a care and even if they do,they dont really gave a care :(

That's easy for you to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

See how easy that was?

Also, I might take this chance to refresh your memory of the charter esp this bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

If only Padraig Pearse had acccess to the internet. He could have made a national republican point without having to inconvienience himself with revolution.

You posted some ****e on the internet, you sir are Ireland's greatest republican hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Also, I might take this chance to refresh your memory of the charter esp this bit.

I might take this chance to point out that 'esp' is not a word. It should be 'especially'.

Oh wait...

:p

I might take this chance to point out that 'esp' is not a word. It should be 'especially'.

Oh wait...

:p

I think you'll find it's actually "eggspecially"