Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Resign now Cowen

• 13-01-2011 10:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭

He played a few rounds of golf with Sean Fitzpatrick two months before the bailout of the banks... they were over 9 hours together, yet they claim Anglo Irish Bank wasn't discussed... do they think the electorate are stupid? Even if by some miracle, it wasn't discussed... it's in bad taste. GET OUT NOW COWEN, DON'T BE A DICK LIKE OTHER POLITICIANS HERE, STAND ACCOUNTABLE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

He played a few rounds of golf with Sean Fitzpatrick two months before the bailout of the banks... they were over 9 hours together, yet they claim Anglo Irish Bank wasn't discussed... do they think the electorate are stupid? Even if by some miracle, it wasn't discussed... it's in bad taste. GET OUT NOW COWEN, DON'T BE A DICK LIKE OTHER POLITICIANS HERE, STAND ACCOUNTABLE!

Probably the one thing they're auctually right about, as history has proved and the future will continue to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Lads ye're wrecking the buzz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

. do they think the electorate are stupid?

ELected back in multiple times....I'll go with yes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭bobblepuzzle

Mushy wrote: »
    ELected back in multiple times....I'll go with yes!

Aye, that was when things were falsely good though, pushed forward by these halfwits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

So how longs this thread gonna last till locked or deleted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

He wont go no matter what if he makes it till march he will receive a full pension and that why he wont budge:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Aye, that was when things were falsely good though, pushed forward by these halfwits

Oh we have an apologist! :rolleyes: Let the fur fly..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I've gone beyond caring.

I think if it was revealed that Clowen was a serial killer he still wouldn't step down voluntarily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Seloth wrote: »

I don't know but I think I'll post in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Seloth wrote: »

Even Brian Cowen will survive this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

People must be stupid if they think bubbles last forever:pac:

And don't ever credit them with being halfwits.

squod wrote: »
    Oh we have an apologist! :rolleyes: Let the fur fly..........

I have never voted in my life tbh, but dam right I am voting in the next election

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭hogflem

Dont waste your time thinking about that fella,he did'nt waste any of his thinking about you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Minister Boyce

Please don't let the do hit your ass on the way out, theres a good biffo.. don't worry we'll keep the imf entertained

Interesting, so given the fact that only two parties didn't (AFAIK) back the blanket bailout that caused this mess. Who are you voting for?

I'd vote Fine Gael before Labour or Sinn Fein, or independants, we don't want a bunch of ****in eigjits destroying the country over night (yes, it's in a bad way right now, but it can always get worse) like Sinn Fein or the Greens...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I'd vote Fine Gael before Labour or Sinn Fein, or independants, we don't want a bunch of ****in eigjits destroying the country over night (yes, it's in a bad way right now, but it can always get worse) like Sinn Fein or the Greens...

What makes you think Fine Gael aren't a bunch of eigjits ? Pretty sure they will be when they're at the reins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

All partys were some what responsible.
    What makes me laugh is when people say they will never vote FF again.I can understand in the near future but that doesn't mean they aren't going too be good down the line.

greendom wrote: »
    What makes you think Fine Gael aren't a bunch of eigjits ? Pretty sure they will be when they're at the reins.

Hopefully they've learned the mistakes from the 'Republican Party'.. Fianna Fail

Why can't we as a country just stand up and force him out of government? I don't understand how he chooses to stay or go, when nobody wants him there.

OK........:rolleyes:

So let me get this straight. You're not voting for FF because they passed a blanket bailout ( including Anglo which everyone new was the prefered bank of the gambler and developer) which ruined this country.
    Yet you'll vote for the other party who would have ruined this country by the same means given the chance............. eh, WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Rubik.

No, I fully support Brian Cowen as leader of FF. The best chance of FF losing the maximum number of seats is for him to lead them into the election. So keep going Brian, you're doing a grand job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I think if it was revealed that Clowen was a serial killer he still wouldn't step down voluntarily.
    To make it worse people will still worship him and our government and sit idly by doing nothing.

Does it get on anybody elses tits that the people of this country are doing nothing, no protests, and hoping and waiting for a general election. We should be out on the streets demanding for an election.

Cowen could rape little boys up their bums and he still wouldnt even be given a smack.

OK........:rolleyes:

So let me get this straight. You're not voting for FF because they passed a blanket bailout ( including Anglo which everyone new was the prefered bank of the gambler and developer) which ruined this country.
    Yet you'll vote for the other party who would have ruined this country by the same means given the chance............. eh, WTF?

NO! I draw the line when our leader makes an ass of himself by having a game of golf with the chairman of a bank to be bailed out two months later... PISS OFF COWEN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Gone beyond caring too. Theres a distinct lack of scruples in Irish politics. I believe there is no low that can be sank to that would necessitate someone like Cowen resigning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

He's taking forever isn't he, the rotter!!

I'm gonna email him a link to this thread to speed up the process...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Hopefully they've learned the mistakes from the 'Republican Party'.. Fianna Fail

I've seen nothing from them to give any indication that they have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The two boyos who wrote the fitzy book on vinny b now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

No. I refuse to resign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

I dislike Bertie a lot more than B. Cowen, who just seems lost.

Ahern is a real creep imo.

I dislike Bertie a lot more than B. Cowen, who just seems lost.

Ahern is a real creep imo.

that would be the f***in eijit that said that he doesn't know how economists that say the economy is in trouble don't commit suicide... what a moran when you look back the passed two years

More with the apologies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

People voted in FF for the last ten years....so yes the electorate are stupid.

It's amazing the people who complain now are the same ones who kept this shower in power for so long....idiots.............