Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help for abandoned horses in Dunsink and elsewhere?

Options
  • 11-01-2011 4:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Hi everybody,
    I just registered here, though actually I don't live in Ireland at all, but in Germany. I am German, but I studied at UCD for a few months, have friends in Kildare and Galway and try to go to Ireland as often as I can.

Now to be honest, I haven't got horses either. :o But I have a friend who has horses, and she has read about abandoned horses in Ireland, e.g. here:
    http://www.dspca.ie/dspca/equinecrisis
    or here:

http://www.dublinpeople.com/content/view/4116/57/

I think these articles are the more realistic ones - there are much more dramatic accounts to be found in the internet, especially on non-Irish sites, and they say there are up to 20 000 abondoned horses in Ireland - but I don't believe that. ;)