Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gamebattles

• 02-01-2011 11:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭

So I know some of ye guys have a good deal of experience in gamebattles, but I'm just getting started. I've been watching a lot of GB vids on youtube and I'd love to get into it properly. Pub stomping is fun an everything but I love the thrill of a close match against a good team, and I really wanna experience that In Gamebattles. I'll be starting a doubles team with one of my friends from RL soon enough, we've been talking about it for ages, but I dunno, do any of ye guys wanna get involved and set up our own team? just a suggestion :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Ade mentioned it over mic during a dead ops game the last night. No experience whatsoever, but I'd be up for it.

The only problem is I wanna give a right go at college this semester and weekeneds will be the only time I'd have a chance to play. Summertime would be ideal aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

fail-cycle.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'm like that, except I've given up on the final exams, so I'm more like :) never watched so much tv in my life this past week than being all :mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I have a job I hate, no girlfriend and no college, sign me up :pc:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I'd be up for some GB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

sign me up if there is room :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,946 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Gamebattles?

Competitive gaming. You register a team on the gamebattles website and organise to play against other teams using gamebattles rules, so usually stuff like noobtubes, claymores etc are banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,946 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Lol I'm still a noob at this online gaming :d , what game types would you be playing?

it's mainly demo, cap the flag and domination, but there are tdm and search and destroy variants too i think.
    You decide what you'll be playing with the other team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Do you have to be like unreal at the game to play? I'd play if ye need people :)

Well there's teams of everyone really, from kids to all stars like. I hear the standard is high enough, but sure I only want a laugh atm :)

Yup I'm the same! I'm always looking for people to play with, but whenever I'm online, none of the lads I've added from here are on! You putting up any more commentaries? Liked your other ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

dorgasm wrote: »
    Yup I'm the same! I'm always looking for people to play with, but whenever I'm online, none of the lads I've added from here are on! You putting up any more commentaries? Liked your other ones!

You've added the wrong people ! Lads I've added here are on nearly every night . :)

You know who you are !

Ha I'll just go mad so and add eveyone! :D I usually go on at ridiculous hours though, and most weekends I'm not on cos my PS3 is usually in College house! I'll probably sit down to play in an hour or two, feckin insomnia :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Played in something similar. Some unreal players on it. If your an above average player it would be a laugh. Pain in the hole to organize and get everyone together thou.

@dorgz - Yeah, just waiting on the PVR to get here. I'll add you there after this game, i'm usually online late at night too.

Hang on, we're friends already xD oop!

Nice one man, I have ya subbed on Youtube so I'll see it alright!

I'm sure I added ya already, internet is wrecking my head at the moment, router keeps disconnecting my PS3 from the network and have no idea why! Sometime this week I'll show how good/bad I am :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

I would recommend console gaming.eu ahead of gamebattles simply because you can pick the team you want to play. Everyone on GB really only uses the match finder and you are forced to play against the top teams/teams that whore the game every time. Plus its full of 15 year old retards.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Agreed ^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 nonnah-semaj

I'd be interested in playing. I can play during the week at almost anytime. My GT nonnaH semaJ give me an add I'm also looking for a few people to play objective games (dom, dem, ctf etc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭sssssiiiiimon

+1 console gaming.

I'd like to have a good competitive search team to play with. It would be nice to have some Sabo competitive games. I don't think people play Sabo competativly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 DrCricky

well lads just writing to ye to see if any of ye want to get into gb's with me, i dont have much experience with them but im better than my friend and he plays them, im on ps3 so add send me a message if ye want to play, my psn is x_CrIcKyMaCkEy_x please reply very soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

I'd be on for this.

not the best player at all.But we could always have an a and b team team:D