Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Facking Christmas Cards

• 02-01-2011 5:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭

This was the first year I didnt bother sending any but still got laods sent to us. What do ye do with them after christmas? Do you keep certain ones from relations or friends or would you just dump or burn them? They are annoying me now here so think I may light a fire.

What do you do with your Christmas Cards? 51 votes

Keep some/All
    0%
    Burn/Dump/Recycle them all
    23%
    Astro1996Diddy KongR0otblackbird98dsmythyCatari Jaguarblueovalmk2Leeg17Thomas828old_aussieTeddyTedsonGeorge83 12 votes
    Tipex names out and repost them back next year
    58%
    Ruu_Oldbada_bingspatchcom5ex9oqjawdg2idavetheraveKierabikostovelidFreudianSlippersGavin "shels"Kess73BigginsSean QuagmirenewtoboardsTwee.Scrambled eggghosttown[Deleted User]RocknPlanemo 30 votes
    Atari Jaguar
    17%
    hiscanoffaly1hbrcherryghostKimono-GirlscorpioishereMy name is URLMax Power1KeithM89_old 9 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Why would you keep them? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I post mine to Africa - Those poor people out there don't get Christmas cards god love em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

basquille wrote: »

Well for instance i kept the last Christmas card my granny send me before she passed away, but was expecting it so thats why I kept it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭annieoburns

I tear off written bit and keep the picture with blank page behind and use for writings notes on during the year. Bits of card more handy than scraps of paper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

step 1 - remove contents.
    step 2 - into the shredder*.

* you may replace shredder with fire if you wish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

fack
    To shove a gerbil up your ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

basquille wrote: »
    I have most birthday cards I've gotten since I was old enough to remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

That's called hoarding!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Tipex names out and repost them back next year
    Might keep the odd one but usually recycle them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

I keep them to funnel cocaine or heroin into little baggies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭Loopie

Keep the odd one, like those from parents, but other than that i use them for shopping lists during the year!

That's called hoarding!
    Well you can't put them in the bin really can you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

el roacho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

Atari Jaguar

I have kept most of my cards over the years,specially from my grannies(both are dead now:-( )

offaly1 wrote: »
    I have kept most of my cards over the years,specially from my grannies(both are dead now:-( )
    Yea I'd have a real problem throwing a card out, it just doesn't feel right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I fook any I get out, what's the point in keeping them?

If I need to be reminded of good people or times I have that in the ould memory bank! If it's not there it or they are not worth remembering!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Atari Jaguar
    i never thought of the tippex idea! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I post mine to Africa - Those poor people out there don't get Christmas cards god love em

Do they know it's Christmas time at all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Atari Jaguar
    Do they know it's Christmas time at all?
    Damn it, I wanted to post that :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,560 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

African Muslims might be confused but all the same....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Keep all the cards you recieved this year so you know who you should send to for next year.

If they didn't send you one, then they're getting none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭blackbird98

theboss80 wrote: »
    This was the first year I didnt bother sending any but still got laods sent to us.

fecking scrooge!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

When we were young my mam used to keep them and the following year we'd cut them up and use them to make our own cards for that year. (Just from us kids like...she did buy ones to send out from herself!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭George83

I keep a few, the others I send for recycling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

[QUOTE=offaly1;69834683fack
    To shove a gerbil up your ass.[/QUOTE]

No, THAT'S hoarding.