Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kicked in the head twice last night, what to do..

• 27-12-2010 12:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Was out last night in a club.. some pushing and shoving on the dance floor and next thing receive a barrage of punches from a group of 4 or 5 lads.. We were all kicked out by bouncers, and rightly so, I was messing and was in the wrong, but didn't throw the first punches..
    Anyway we are outside the club, shook hands apoligised and I decided to wait outside for my mates to head out, making sure to be close to the bouncers just in case.. Anyway I see the ring leader of the group who I shook hands with approach me, and prepared myself for the worst.. I hate fighting by the way and the pushing and shoving on the dancefloor was me being an idiot..
    So he started on me, fair enough, we were on the ground hitting eachtoehr but nothing serious, all I remember then is two serious boots to the back of my head before the bouncers pulled me away and the group of lads leg it down the road..
    Anyway I've woke up this morning with two big bumps on the back of my head and im in serious pain, I just find it very scary to think that I was kicked twice in the back of the head..
    I've found the lads on facebook, through a mutual friend, So i know them.
    I think ill go doctor later to see if any damage has been done, but not sure what I should do? I'm not interested in getting physical revenge, as i said i hate fighting. Is there any point in going to the guards? I made a statement to the bouncer last night and they all saw it, and Im pretty sure theres cameras outside the club two.
    As I said, I was clearly bein overboisterous on the dancefloor and probably deserved a smack(not a good few) but Im just shaking to think what could have been done to my head..
    What would you all recomend?
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

As per the charter, no advocating violence as advice please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

If you've been kicked in the head, I'd get myself down to A & E sharpish. Head injuries are never things to take a chance with...

As to what to do next? I suppose drink was taken, and you don't even know for sure WHO kicked you in the head. I'd chalk this up to experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

If you've been kicked in the head, I'd get myself down to A & E sharpish. Head injuries are never things to take a chance with...

As to what to do next? I suppose drink was taken, and you don't even know for sure WHO kicked you in the head. I'd chalk this up to experience.

I agree. I know a girl before who got kicked in the head, the next day was going normal but she fainted all of a sudden. Her sister rung 911 and she got brought in.

They were doing tests but the girl decided to head home against the advice of the doctors, until she collapsed against when at home and she had to go in again. I would highly suggest you visit A&E. If you start to get dizzy ring 911.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Sibylla

You should seek medical attention you never know with head injuries, Also you could make a complaint at the garda station, perhaps someone saw something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Definitely get yourself to A&E to be checked out pronto. Damage sometimes does not present itself in the 1st few hours after an incident. By the time it does, it can be too late. Better safe than sorry.

As for the incident itself, as someone said before, just chalk it up as experience and learn how to behave went out socialising.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Go to the nearest A&E now. You have no idea how much internal damage has been done.