Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F**K your Shetland pony, I've a horse outside!

• 10-12-2010 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭PFL

Not sure if this is posted anywhere -- Rubberbandits going for the Christmas number one with this catchy little number. Has elements of the Rage Against the Machine campaign last year and if successful would keep the X-Factor winner of the top spot.

So would people buy the single and what do people think of it and to bring it further do people think much about the Christmas number 1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Some day, I hope these guys forget to cut breathing holes in those plastic bags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Ah fcuk off with your Subaru, I swopped him for a bag of yokes in 1992 ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭gar32

Will the be a radio playable song with the f word replaced?

Maybe repalce F%$K with feck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

im not a big fan of their tv show but i think this is pretty funny,having lived in limerick for the last few years the crowd in the church is scarily familiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

gar32 wrote: »
    Will the be a radio playable song with the f word replaced?

Maybe repalce F%$K with feck :)

it was on newstalk this morning horse sound in place of swear words

edit; i hope it dosnt get anywehre near the xmas number 1 spot though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Actually a good tune. I'd buy it alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

There's a thread Cool Vids

Here it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Bought it on iTunes already, love it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Nevermind_

even if you dont like them, how could you not at least have a little giggle at that video

are you people crazy in the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

their Republic of Telly stint is great but i saw em do a set at some small scale festival n i just thought aww **** not another pack of rapping comedians, hiding their faces is a good idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Shit song - wouldnt steal it let alone buy it...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

bluewolf wrote: »
    are you people crazy in the head

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭PFL

Aldebaran wrote: »

Here it is.

Thanks for the directions, funnily enough I know where cool vids and pics is - I asked a couple of questions around the Christmas number 1 but thanks for your input ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I bought it!

I think it's deadly.

The video is the best thing I've seen this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I really dont see the humor in these lads ? Am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Aldebaran wrote: »

Here it is.

See there.

Been done a few times already.