Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats your pub topic ?

• 10-12-2010 10:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭

So your in the pub just you and a mate. What is your pub topic/s ?

Mine generally starts around the core specs of the computer and basic ARPANET ...

Yours ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

that biiiird at the counter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Well we tend to change topics every now and then otherwise it would get fairly boring...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Bog

Please shoot me if I ever have a standard pub topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Sport first.

Then general stuff that happened throughout the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

It depends on the friend really. My favourite subject to talk about is music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

****, politics, drugs, women, fair bit of moaning, laughing at those less fortunate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

"Whats the craic lads?".... And take it from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I rail against life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

"Whats the craic lads?".... And take it from there.

You wouldn't happen to be a Garda by any chance ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

the washing on the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

BOOBS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Sally O'Brien and the way she might look at you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Rock music in the last 4 decades.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

msg11 wrote: »
    You wouldn't happen to be a Garda by any chance ?

lol, if only you knew how many times I'm asked in a pub if I'm a cop!.

No I'm not, but I'm told I have the demeanor.

Sally O'Brien and the way she might look at you

I could fry an egg on the stones here......

..............if I had an egg !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Don't have a regular topic. Talk about men, sex, work, sport, films, anything really depending on who i'm out with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

My talk revolves around the amazing revolving bar... it's the only one of it's type in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Depends on who I'm out with but music and women are usually the two most popular topics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 josak

Soccer, ..... other stuff too probably, when things start to go hazy

I wish I was in a pub now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

lol, if only you knew how many times I'm asked in a pub if I'm a cop!.

No I'm not, but I'm told I have the demeanor.

Big spud head, shovels for hands?

OT: Whatever, really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I don't talk. I usually just sit there and update my facebook status to bored.

My talk revolves around the amazing revolving bar... it's the only one of it's type in Ireland.

How many rpm please ? :cool:

Regards,
    Magnus Magnessun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭lil_lisa

Usually just about the way the vending machine in work spits out the wrong change between the hours of 2 and 4pm and how it means we don't have enough when we get to the parking meter...but nothing too specific, y'know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

msg11 wrote: »
    So your in the pub just you and a mate. What is your pub topic/s ?

Mine generally starts around the core specs of the computer and basic ARPANET ...

Yours ?
    Id say ye must have some great craic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Feckfox

I just complain about the loud music all night until the smokers **** off outside and then I start complaining about the price of a pint :P