Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Something fishy in the computing jacks.

• 09-12-2010 9:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭

To the person eating fish in the jacks in the computing building:

If you want to eat tinned salmon while you're laying a cable, who are we to stop you. While the smell of rotten fish is not the worst smell I've ever encountered in the computing jacks, and an empty tin of salmon in the bowl is not the worst sight I've seen in the jacks either, it's pretty feckin rotten. Or on the floor beside the bowl, with fish juice on the floor to be stood in... the smell feckin follows ye. The smell, when left in buildings head for a while is something to be reckoned with.

You've obviously thought this whole 'I'm going to eat fish while dropping the kids at the pool' buzz out. You even bring in a can opener with you. I'm sure you can put that creative brain of yours to some actual use, and work out somewhere to put the remains where they won't bother someone else. Like maybe a bin. Or incinerated.

Seriously, you're obviously a grown bloke in college, you are supposed to have a brain, and some sort of social etiquette. Supposed being the important word here, as clearly you're ignoring all this.

Cop the feck on, and take yer fishy remains with ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I thought this thread would be about some chick with terrible hygiene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭rigumagoo

IT WAS I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

barnacle doesnt like the smell of fish, how ironic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭cedomination

The phantom fish-eater left his calling card in the science building toilets last monday too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

The phantom fish-eater left his calling card in the science building toilets last monday too.
    this story is becoming interesting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭MrPirate

I sense a Christmas story afoot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Leave 'im alone, that's the closest someone in the computing building is going to get to the smell of fish :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭wattlendaub

Let's all stand outside and wait for him to show up. Then dunk him in jar of tartare sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭madmandaniel

adamski8 wrote: »
    barnacle doesnt like the smell of fish, how ironic

hahaha i was about to write that too