Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

We need a miracle

• 28-11-2010 11:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭

i laughed last week of whathisname saying we should pray and pray hard. Its beyond me how we're not in mass praying.

Heres hoping a mircle happens this week

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

cos praying does fcuk all good and there's no such thing as miracles maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

Is there anything to be said for having another mass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

ilovesleep wrote: »
    i laughed last week of whathisname saying we should pray and pray hard. Its beyond me how we're not in mass praying.

Heres hoping a mircle happens this week

Because people go to mass to talk down the back about the state of the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I got a fortune cookie yesterday saying "Everything will turn out ok"

So theres clearly no need to be worried...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,978 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Miracle? We haven't got a feckin prayer.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Thanks be to Jaysus for that Keith.....
    And to think I've been worrying myself silly the past few weeks :)

Thanks be to Jaysus for that Keith.....
    And to think I've been worrying myself silly the past few weeks :)

I know!! Boy was i relieved when i got it :D
    Iv even gone and taken a few more loans out and bought a yacht...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Because people go to mass to talk down the back about the state of the country.

we'll all be going to mass to get a bit of warmth in the mornings from now on! could this all be the doing of the church?

Cool!
    Can I come? We can do a bit of ice-sailing on the lakes :)

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I got a fortune cookie yesterday saying "Everything will turn out ok"

So theres clearly no need to be worried...

And my horoscope(and yours!) says there are wonderful exciting times to come.
    So between the two,obviously the country will be back to the good times when we all wake up in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Look its out of your control and its going to be rough for a very long time. But it'll pass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

kev1.3s wrote: »
    we'll all be going to mass to get a bit of warmth in the mornings from now on! could this all be the doing of the church?

Don't even go there. The Da Vinci Code was bad enough.

alwaysadub wrote: »
    And my horoscope(and yours!) says there are wonderful exciting times to come.
    So between the two,obviously the country will be back to the good times when we all wake up in the morning

Thank god for us! And the same birthday?? What are the odds!? :p

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Thank god for us! And the same birthday?? What are the odds!? :p

Ah lads yis are legends!
    Buy me a house will ye?!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭policarp

We need Santa.

policarp wrote: »
    We need Santa.

Santa's skint too.....

Ah lads yis are legends!
    Buy me a house will ye?!

No bother!
    Presume a house is worth about a tenner these days yeah?

Ah no I want a nice house, indoor pool and room for my imaginary pony :)

I'm sure ye can spare the fifty quid for that...

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Milky Moo

We will all have to wake up each morning and go about our business imf or no imf.
    It is just a moment in time and it to will pass.
    Chin up people.

Milky Moo wrote: »
    We will all have to wake up each morning and go about our business imf or no imf.
    It is just a moment in time and it to will pass.
    Chin up people.

And what about when we no longer have a business to 'go about'? What then?
    It will pass but it's going to take us a loooong time....

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭tommylimerick

i keep thinkin of the sex pistols emi
    when i read about imf
    unlimited supply we all know the reason why

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

win the lotto problem sorted, for you anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

nothing a good sweaty **** wouldnt cure

• Registered Users Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭policarp

Santa's skint too.....

I hope he isn't...

And what about when we no longer have a business to 'go about'? What then?It will pass but it's going to take us a loooong time....

Charities alwas need volunteers,interns, facilitators, I just finished a masters and that is what I am doing to pass the time until a job comes along.

I see no point in letting my life revolve around this, it is going to happen no matter what and i refuse to let it completely dictate my life, it will pass eventually.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Milky Moo wrote: »
    Charities alwas need volunteers,interns, facilitators, I just finished a masters and that is what I am doing to pass the time until a job comes along.

I see no point in letting my life revolve around this, it is going to happen no matter what and i refuse to let it completely dictate my life, it will pass eventually.

Take your level-headedness and logic elsewhere! This is AH!

You didn't even bother to include any reference to Brian Clowen (God i'm funny), "fat cats", nor did call for the IMF to "come in and sort out" the country and then declare the place to be utterly doomed once they do arrive.

What's wrong with you sir?

Take your level-headedness and logic elsewhere! This is AH!

You didn't even bother to include any reference to Brian Clowen (God i'm funny), "fat cats", nor did call for the IMF to "come in and sort out" the country and then declare the place to be utterly doomed once they do arrive.

What's wrong with you sir?
    I am a miss and I am sorry bankers came to my house last night and took my last few euros, I have been unable to purchase my hysteria supplements!