Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Congratulations to Joker77

• 22-11-2010 4:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭

There's a young Joker on the way. Delighted for ya man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

+ 1 on that. Congratulations and remember don't listen to anyone's advice. They're all talking sh¡te. Happiest, scariest, most mindblowing and awesome experience is having your first child. And remember for the next six months, you're drinking for two!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Cheers lads! Delighted as I say, was hard keeping schtum the last few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Yeah well done of having the sex. Good man!

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Yeah well done of having the sex. Good man!
    Yay! I know it works now!

Took long enough though...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Heard the news at the weekend, I have got in my advise already on a name choice and expect it to be considered with herself!

I've forgotten that name already! What was it again?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

joker77 wrote: »

Sandwell.

Tiësto

I think we settled on Ben 'Klock' -2nd Name- It was by far the best of a bad bunch that included Ned 'Flanders' -2nd Name-. My money is on Ben!

jtsuited wrote: »
    Sandwell.
    :D Regis 'Joker' would be cool too I guess.

Memory coming back now, yea was getting stick about Flanders all night because of the tache

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭acman

Congrats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Fair play mate veru hard work as you'll find out but the best thing ever ;)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Fair play man - congrats.

As Jonny said, bloody hard work but well worth it!

Recommendation - from an early age make sure you have a music system in the baby's room... ambient music works a treat for sleep, both my kids have ambient music going to sleep and have done since they were a few months old and rarely have we had a sleepless night.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Brilliant news mate, absolutely delighted for yourself and the missus! You'll make a great daddy!

Right, we better work on getting you out to as many gigs as possible over the next 6 months as your raving days will be pretty much over when Junior comes along!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Fair play man - congrats.

As Jonny said, bloody hard work but well worth it!

Recommendation - from an early age make sure you have a music system in the baby's room... ambient music works a treat for sleep, both my kids have ambient music going to sleep and have done since they were a few months old and rarely have we had a sleepless night.

You could have shared that with us:rolleyes:

Funny thing is that the boys are right it is hard work but you go into an auto pilot mode for a few months & only realise how hard it was by the end of the first year.

Cheers for all the messages, unexpected but very nice to see

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

It's a boy.
    Win.

3982353274_88f3261f42.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭acman

Congrats man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

Congrats Joker. Nice one mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,329 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Nice one Neal. Congrats :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Nice one man, only down side to this is we cant now embark on the obligatory 'Sissy mickey' jokes.:(

A boy it is:D

Thanks everyone. Andy - you've too much time on your hands!

Mother and baby home today, both doing great.

Thanks everyone. Andy - you've too much time on your hands!

Mother and baby home today, both doing great.

Ah, it was the power of google this time Neal - I didn't have time to rustle it up meself. Glad to know everyone is doing well.