Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone see those drunken idiots?

• 19-11-2010 12:48am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭

Anyone see those drunken idiots in town?
    I was on my way home and a group of about 10-15 drunken idiots kept jumping in front of cars/buses on leeson street.
    They blocked the road and started hitting cars and throwing ****, it was like a scene from a zombie movie.

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

The lads from the IMF and the ECB on the tear....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

stop thinking your fantasy's are real, username like that.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Have you been bitten!?

HAVE YOU BEEN BITTEN!?!?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

nom, nom, nom...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭spyderski

Were they in suits? - Was one of them fat & singing "The Lakes of Ponchartrain"? - that'd be the IMF boys & Cowen on the lash alright!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Surely you of all people should've known how to handle the situation so OP, with a username like that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Zombienosh wrote: »

Which town?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭spyderski

Which town?:confused:

I'd say the one with Leeson Street in it, judging by the OP. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭Bryan4president

I did indeed. They started shouting abuse as i walked by earlier so i did the decent thing and ignored them, went into my apartment which is nearby, waited for them to pass, and ****ed eggs i had been meaning to throw out at them. They weren't best pleased, but i'd a good laugh.:D

spyderski wrote: »
    I'd say the one with Leeson Street in it, judging by the OP. ;)

Is there only one Leeson St in Ireland?

I'd take a good guess that he means Dublin, seeing as how i saw them as well, and its the only Leeson St I know of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

I was on my way home and a group of about 10-15 drunken idiots kept jumping in front of cars/buses on leeson street.
    They blocked the road and started hitting cars and throwing ****, it was like a scene from a zombie movie.

Sounds like a case of lads being lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Why dont you use google and tell us:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

johnn wrote: »
    Sounds like a case of dickheads.

Eh?

I'd take a good guess that he means Dublin, seeing as how i saw them as well, and its the only Leeson St I know of.

Oh, that's grand!

You & the OP must be the most important people in the world & can identify all streets everywhere.:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭PG4000

"Location: surrounded by idiots"

You should be used to this sort of thing then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Which town ?

EDIT : Stained Class beat me to asking the blatantly obvious question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

PG4000 wrote: »
    "Location: surrounded by idiots"

You should be used to this sort of thing then

true, just wish i was in a car i would have played a little destruction derby.

Its a little known fact that Leeson St is named after Nick Leeson, in reference to how one man can screw over a bank, so that we would never let this happen here. Instead we let the banks screw us.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Try the visits westport for bank holiday weekends forum OP.