Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Love Irish Folk of the Opposite Gender

• 12-11-2010 11:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

I'm sick to the hind teeth of posters round these parts slagging off their Irish counterparts, so I'd like to take this opportunity to express my love for the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male. I wouldn't settle down with any other :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

And Anny I'd love to pin ya to the bed and drill right down to the mattress!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm sick to the hind teeth of posters round these parts slagging off their Irish counterparts, so I'd like to take this opportunity to express my love for the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male. I wouldn't settle down with any other :)

I'd also like to express my undying love for the gorgeous, funny and intelligent irish woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

That's racist. And also slightly delusional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

I take it back :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Love of men.

This aint the thread for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

thank you anny. although i haven't shagged you and probably never will, i appreciate that you would be open to the suggestion should i a: be single or b: be stupid enough to settle down should i ever be single in future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

thanks sweet tits ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I think we'll all agree, that based on this post, the reports of romances death have been greatly exagerated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I'm in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

gang bang potential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

orourkeda wrote: »
    gang bang potential
    Bags not the middle! :eek:

Great thread, I thought

then I see these comments :rolleyes:

Way to ruin a fine sentiment again AH

Well, I love irish people. So there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

so I'd like to take this opportunity to express my love for the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male.

Finally a thread all about me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

I just love Irish people. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Bags not the middle! :eek:

Bottom it is! *piles in*

liah wrote: »
    I just love Irish people. :)
    I believe we're quite partial to you Canadas too.
    Gave me a job anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

I believe we're quite partial to you Canadas too.
    Gave me a job anyway :pac:

French American is the politically correct term.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Finally a thread all about me.

.. dare I?

Pics??

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

so I'd like to take this opportunity to express my love for the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male.

I would like to speak out for all us humourless, ugly and thick Irish males when I say that we feel discriminated against in this post!

Anyone wrote: »
    French American is the politically correct term.
    Like id insult anyone calling them both French and American.
    Thats just rude

I would like to speak out for all us humourless, ugly and thick Irish males when I say that we feel discriminated against in this post!

There's someone for everyone, Pompey ;)

I call her Janet and I inflate her when i'm lonely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Bagsy last!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭odonopenmic

Well said Anny. Irish men get a bad rap sometimes but they're top! Best craic, best sense of humour, get my vote everytime.

Irish men! I salute you x :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

How do cope in these deflationary times, with Janet being half the woman she was?:(

Lars?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

vv
    Last time I blew mine up she flew out the window :(

ejmaztec wrote: »
    How do cope in these deflationary times, with Janet being half the woman she was?:(
    We have an airtight budget

Bagsy last!
    Haha sloppy........are we allowing the lurking guests in on this?........no?....okies........Sloppy 175ths for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭Naos

Xenophobic actually.

Well done on a very effective, yet not so obvious pick up line! Classy way to do it!

It isn't at all! I have a lovely boyfriend I couldn't be happier with.

Eh, share the love around then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Dear Irish women and men.

I love ye. But for very different reasons.

Love
    KOTJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

for the funny gorgeous intelligent men, i hope everybody finds one...:D

i have one...:)

...get your hands off he's mine! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Wow. Suddenly I feel the need to stand up and salute the tri-colour.

If saluting a flag wasn't such a ludicrous thing to do.

But on behalf of my fellow countrymen, thanks for the compliments!

for the funny gorgeous intelligent men, i hope everybody finds one...:D

i have one...:)

...get your hands off he's mine! :p

I knew this wasn't the thread for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

Yes my gf is very lucky to have a gorgeous, intelligent Irish guy like me

Sanjuro wrote: »
    Wow. Suddenly I feel the need to stand up and salute the tri-colour.

If saluting a flag wasn't such a ludicrous thing to do.

But on behalf of my fellow countrymen, thanks for the compliments!

You're welcome, sweetie.

(Patronising unintentional)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,225 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Jeez, she said she loved "...the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male", not the entire Irish race. Nor did she mention anywhere that the Irish race were superior to any other.
    Naos wrote: »
    Xenophobic actually.

Now this is more like it! Liking some members of your own community implies hatred or fear of other communities. Yeah, that's about right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I concur, if I ever do end up with one woman she'll most likely be Irish

By and large they have a deliciously dark sense of humour and when the smile the twinkle in their eye would stop you dead in your tracks ;)

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Jeez, she said she loved "...the funny, gorgeous, intelligent Irish male", not the entire Irish race. Nor did she mention anywhere that the Irish race were superior to any other.

Now this is more like it! Liking some members of your own community implies hatred or fear of other communities. Yeah, that's about right.

Right I guess I'll have to select a spouse from each of the world's nations so. The boyfriend won't be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,225 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Right I guess I'll have to select a spouse from each of the world's nations so. The boyfriend won't be happy.

He'll just have to get in line. Wait, wouldn't any sort of line imply a preference of some sort? We couldn't be having that, now could we...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

What a good idea for a thread. I hate the way that the male/female divide is such an us/them issue. I'm a woman and I would be pretty fucking miserable if this place was full of women!!! I love Irish men, and not in a Lady Lazarus maneating kind of way, because of your humour, because you're so down to earth, and warm, and attractive! I love that Irish men can be charming in a very natural way without being big sleazebags, and reading some of the knockback stories on the other thread made me feel pretty sad for the poor shy Irish fella giving it a go and being so cruelly spurned. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Haha sloppy........are we allowing the lurking guests in on this?........no?....okies........Sloppy 175ths for you!

Yusss!!!

I love stirring other lads porridge.

Yusss!!!

I love stirring other lads porridge.
    Dude....................ah dude :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Ah, you found him then? Lucky you! There were millions looking for him, where was he hiding?

Shenshen wrote: »
    Ah, you found him then? Lucky you! There were millions looking for him, where was he hiding?

Whelan's. Go figure.