Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dear Gloomy Political AH Posters- SHUT THE F*CK UP!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 10-11-2010 5:32pm

THE REST OF US ARE SICK OF YOU! YOU THINK THE COUNTRY IS FECKED, WE GET IT, WE DO. YOU DON'T HAVE TO FLIPPING REPEAT YOURSELVES!

I'm sorry for shouting, but it had to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

THE REST OF US ARE SICK OF YOU! YOU THINK THE COUNTRY IS FECKED, WE GET IT, WE DO. YOU DON'T HAVE TO FLIPPING REPEAT YOURSELVES!

"The rest of us"? I'm not*.

Sometimes people need and want to discuss unpleasant topics. Deal with it.

*Mind you, I live abroad...

If you want, you can go stick your head in the sand with the other children.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

It's not looking good for Ireland at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭jodaw

Quote:
    ‘Sitting on the sidelines, cribbing and moaning is a lost opportunity. I don’t know how people who engage in that don’t commit suicide because frankly the only thing that motivates me is being able to actively change something,’

Bertie is that you???:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

NO U!!11!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

This is just another sign of how bad things are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I agree - its a joke the amount of threads on it - the first 2 pages alone have over 10 :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Every time Biffo clicks his fingers, that's one more job lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Someone started a lovely thread yesterday about kittens and puppies to try cheer the place up and it got shifted off the the Cuckoo's Nest :rolleyes:
    Can't win in this place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Someone started a lovely thread yesterday about kittens and puppies to try cheer the place up and it got shifted off the the Cuckoo's Nest :rolleyes:
    Can't win in this place.

Sunshine Lollipos and Rainbows forum :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭gent9662

The use of such large letters is again proof of the feckless disregard for state of the country. Are you aware of the political turmoil that Ireland is facing. Not since the founding of the state has the economic climate looked so bleak.

We are staring down the barrel of an economic abyss with no hope for return. The welfare for each and every one of us is hanging by the slimmest of threads and it is only a matter of time before we go begging to the EU to bail us out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

What do you want to see in AH exactly, XFactor talk or something ?

Sunshine Lollipos and Rainbows forum :)

That's maybe where it should of went, if it had to be moved, but no, just checked and its in the Nest.

dclane wrote: »
    The use of such large letters is again proof of *doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom dum doom doom doom.

Doom de doom, de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom dum dooom doom doom.

You want people who care, Soc > Politics thisaway!

Actually, I went looking for Ranting and Raving, and it's gone missing. What happened? is this why we've got such an overflow of ranting and raving in AH?

Can't see that at the mo sorry-on the mobile with sh1t coverage.

What do you want to see in AH exactly, XFactor talk or something ?

Actually, since you mention X factor, yore ma.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...I'm sorry for shouting, but it had to be said.

...Except you didn't say it - you shouted it!

Like that makes a difference anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,227 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Screwed is a good word.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Screwed is a good word.
    Its an even better horizontal exercise! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

This is like the 3rd thread of this kind since yesterday. There's one in Feedback which is less likely to be drowned out by the 'doom & gloom' threads it refers to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭gent9662

Actually, I went looking for Ranting and Raving, and it's gone missing. What happened? is this why we've got such an overflow of ranting and raving in AH?

You care not even for the poor bond holders and 8% borrowing we will have to suffer as result of...

Biggins wrote: »
    Its an even better horizontal exercise! ;)

Biggins, i think AH has finally infiltrated you! You're coming out with loads of innuendos lately . Or in-your-end-o if you prefere :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭suitseir

Brilliant! Put a smile on my face!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

bu..but ...but the sky is falling on our heads, are you all blind :eek:

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Biggins, i think AH has finally infiltrated you! You're coming out with loads of innuendos lately . Or in-your-end-o if you prefere :D
    LOL

Trying to brighten up AH! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I'm sorry dcclane, all I hear is

*doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom dum doom doom doom*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭whitesands

We do have to repeat ourselves, most of the posters here don't really get it.

We have comical ali, er I mean Lenihan telling us today we have not lost our sovereignty. I'm not making this up http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/1110/economy.html

The only ones left in Ireland in a couple of years will be politicians & most after hours posters........

Ye yas wish :D We're all staying here to overthrow the government :pac:

Anyway, you think this is bad, wait till you see AH in about 6 months, Example:
    Whats good with rat stew?
    Why did we let this happen...
    My neighbor is raising goats on his balcony, I was thinking of chickens.
    What do YOU do during the blackouts to pass time?
    Knife shop opened up where my local chemist closed.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Actually, since you mention X factor, yore ma.

ya mams minge looks like a bear trappers hat ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I loves de misery but den I still has me job.

I'm sorry dcclane, all I hear is

*doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom de de doom dum doom doom doom*

Lol

Now just exchange all them blocks for Billions and how long until GAME OVER!!!

I for one find find this whole thing riveting. Much better than the film 2012 and a billion times better than listening the smart ballsy type guys talking about how materially rich they are ...

I think that there should be a blow by blow real time documentary being done on our fall from grace. Still .... The best is yet to come:)

I also think it would gas crack for the 2 Brian's to play this as the background music to their budget speech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

Is the country fecked.sorry i did not know ;what happened;did the price of drink go up.hope not .

whitesands wrote: »

Oh look everyone, We don't "really get it!"

Like Atheists don't "get" how there actually is a God.

or Christians don't "get" how the idea of a God existing is preposterous.

We'll all have to be brainwashed"educated" until we're chanting the mantra. :rolleyes:

Bloody politicos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

I know what will raise everyones spirits..........SHAFT!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

We have comical ali, er I mean Lenihan telling us today we have not lost our sovereignty. I'm not making this up http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/1110/economy.html

The only ones left in Ireland in a couple of years will be politicians & most after hours posters........

Ye yas wish :D We're all staying here to overthrow the government :pac:

Anyway, you think this is bad, wait till you see AH in about 6 months, Example:
    Whats good with rat stew?
    Why did we let this happen...
    My neighbor is raising goats on his balcony, I was thinking of chickens.
    What do YOU do during the blackouts to pass time?
    Knife shop opened up where my local chemist closed.

:P

Heres a nice recipie to get you started.:D:D

Stewed Cane Rat
    Skin and eviscerate the rat and split it lengthwise. Fry until brown in a mixture of butter and peanut oil. Cover with water, add tomatoes or tomato purée, hot red peppers, and salt. Simmer the rat until tender and serve with rice.

ratplateix7.jpg

We'll all have to be brainwashed"educated" until we're chanting the mantra. :rolleyes:

Bloody politicos.

Like the endless property price increase threads on here during the boom?

Like a thread written in 2002 that we are fecked and need to sell your home and purchase physical precious metal would be moved to the humour sections?

Yes no need to repeat. You are correct. No lets ban anything relating to bad mouthing the economy from boards. If we do this it will all be grand in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

jodaw wrote: »

Like a thread written in 2002 that we are fecked and need to sell your home and purchase physical precious metal would be moved to the humour sections?

Yes no need to repeat. You are correct. No lets ban anything relating to bad mouthing the economy from boards. If we do this it will all be grand in the end.

I definitely don't think it should be a banned topic of discussion, people have every right to be pissed and to vent.. that's why a temp sub-forum would work well. The types of threads started here about the current situation would not be welcomed in the Politics forum, so moving them there is out of the question. I guess it's about what people want from AH.. do they want it to be overwhelmed with political/economical threads over the next few months would they prefer to have a place set aside for such discussion where nobody can complain that there's too many threads being started?

jodaw wrote: »

Well, you know what they say about stopped clocks :)

*sigh* I suppose there'll always be yore ma to fall back on (and bounce with).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

I like it all, to ignore our backwardness would be a mistake :)

Well, you know what they say about stopped clocks :)

*sigh* I suppose there'll always be yore ma to fall back on (and bounce with).

I'll fight you after school and beat you to a pulp !!!

BTW yore da's a Ghey!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

I would have to agree with the OP-Can't we just direct all the whining to Joe Duffy?

I find whining, bitching, and moaning is terrible contagious. And I don't wish to be infected with it.

Yes, things are bad. But ffs grow some balls people, we're not starving to death are we? A little perspective, please. If you want to experience suffering, go work in Africa for 6 months.

So yeah, STFU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

R + R hasn't gone away its been moved, its now a private form, go to feedback ( i think) there is a thread there where you apply for access....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭whitesands

Bloody politicos.
    Well if you do GET it, you are either A. Being bailed out yourself or B. incredibly stupid.

Where do you live? I want to head around to your gaf & borrow some stuff, could you leave all your valuables on the doorstep for me when I come, it would save me having to go around looking for them, PM with your address when the banks are finished robbing you, I want some too seeing as you like giving away money, Cheers ;)

A little perspective, please. If you want to experience suffering, go work in Africa for 6 months.

True...

But its one way or the other ...

Did you prefer the gloating during the fake boom?

So it's gloating or moaning. Which do you prefer?

I prefer the moaning since i am getting richer by the day

Well if you do GET it, you are either A. Being bailed out yourself or B. incredibly stupid.

Where do you live? I want to head around to your gaf & borrow some stuff, could you leave all your valuables on the doorstep for me when I come, it would save me having to go around looking for them, PM with your address when the banks are finished robbing you, I want some too seeing as you like giving away money, Cheers ;)

OP is cushioned from the recession ...

I heard his da takes mile long lengths of sausage up the pipe in the Pheono each night. That is just for fun but the money comes in handy:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Bloody politicos.

You forgot one:

Houseprices will only always go higher, rent is dead money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sorry OP. We'll stop here.

Perhaps a gloom free week would be something to consider?
    What say you AHers?