Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Items that keep coming up on boards ad infinitum

• 08-11-2010 2:47pm

A few of the Threads that keep coming up on boards ...

Any negative reference to Ireland in the worlds media...

Single people over thirty who cant meet anyone

Some version of the curvy women = fat woman debate

Dating sites.

I have used boards for a about 4 years and you do notice the same things coming up again and again....

Add any other items you see coming up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

mariaalice wrote: »

Dating sites.

I have used boards for a about 4 years and you do notice the same things coming up again and again....

These don't come up in AH much though.

You can add religious vs atheist
    and republican threads as well.

Both of which are nauseatingly frequent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Politicians being fat greedy bastards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Someone will probably copy the OP and re-post it here or as a new thread. It will not be funny.

There are a lot of parody threads, which are annoying as fuck. Example "My neighbours are cutting the grass in the nip" soon followed by "My neighbour is staring at me, I'm only cutting the grass in the nip"

Any thread with a title that starts with "So I was..." and ends in "....today" are usually shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,565 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

scumbags
    dole wasters
    the USA is bad
    dey turk ur joabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Mary Harney's weight is raised regularly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

-Recession
    -Atheism
    -Shite Politicians
    -Christmas :D
    -"So i was asked for *insert some crap here* today...."

And of course, student fees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Religion

Imi-gants

Dublin, Dublin, Dublin, Dublin, Dublin............................Dublin

Everyone on the dole is a heroin-gulping, disease ridden scumbag leeching this country dry.

Sexist thread

"We're all doomed.................DOOMED!!!!" recession thread

Something about RTÉ being a shower of cùnts.

I miss poo threads :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Poppy wearing threads.

Abuse of mod powers No. <Insert number here>

Anti-organized religion threads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Fair few poppy threads tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,565 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

thats all the pies though, not boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

The weekend is coming.
    The weekend is here.
    How to cure a hangover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Dublin Taxi Drivers are:

a) Greedy
    b) Smelly
    c) Whiners
    d) Better than the foreign ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭bodun

erections

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Threads complaining about other threads on AH are my favourite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I'm an atheist, wow look at me

Posters talking about events on O'Connell St and Henry St in town. Must be Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

• Poppy threads
    • Anti English
    • Anti Irish
    • Anti US
    • Dublin
    • Cork
    • Mary Harney
    • Google
    • Dole
    • Friday Nights
    • Thanks count whores
    • Post count whores
    • Hang over cures......

Never have i seen any on the below though OP
    • Single people over thirty who cant meet anyone
    • Some version of the curvy women = fat woman debate
    • Dating sites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Boobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Boobs

Where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

Trollin'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Meta threads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Boobs

and ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

All men are bastards.
    All women are bitches.
    Everyone on the dole is a waster.

Threads generalising people basically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭drkpower

Only with serious equipment though.
    FCC_02.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

If you disagree with feminism you are misogynist, that seems to be a popular one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

If you disagree with feminism you are misogynist, that seems to be a popular one.

There also if you disagree with multicultralism etc you're a racist.

Or if you disagree with the republicans you're a "west-brit".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Religion is dumb.
    Atheists are bastards.
    Gay marriage.
    Dole scumbags.
    Weekend threads.
    Foreigners.
    The government are assholes.
    The economy.
    The country is going to hell.
    Skangers.
    Culchies and jackeens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

1) Arent these Muslims* Just frightfully dreadful

* Particularly the ones who wear burquas

From the frequency this one comes up one would swear that there are tens of thousands of burqua clad women in every city in Ireland when in point of fact Ive never seen one (in Ireland) in my life

2) If cannabis/drugs in general were legalised it would herald the start of a glorious age in which all mankinds problems would be solved within a week.
    3) The Gardai can do no wrong and ought to be empowered to beat up anyone they like on a whim
    4) TV licence dodgers are freedom fighting heros
    5) If cannabis/drugs in general were legalised it would herald the immediate destruction of all life on earth.
    6) TV licence dodgers are worse than paedophiles
    7) The Gardai can do no right and ought to be lined up against a wall and shot
    8) Northern Ireland and how its all the fault of those bloody Unionists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

mariaalice wrote: »

Dating sites.

Toilet threads, fcukers are always there.

Gimps going into huge detail about their motions and habits and explaining in graphic detail how they 'backed out a walnut coloured, ripe baton round' into the commode and admired her as she wallowed in the coffee coloured water before being eventually dispatched on her way to the sewerage with the push of a button.

Like losing your best friend, the way they go on.

Just a frikken dump ,for Chrissakes:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

FlutterinBantam, I'm disappointed. Taking a glorious dump is one of the most exhilarating feelings common folk can have, the sheer joy of squeezing out that ripe, fresh fúcker who was clogging up the system is second to none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Im totally anti abortion threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

FlutterinBantam, I'm disappointed. Taking a glorious dump is one of the most exhilarating feelings common folk can have, the sheer joy of squeezing out that ripe, fresh fúcker who was clogging up the system is second to none.

I'm in rehab.

Some of the punters around here don't take too kindly to this 'glorious experience'.

Kinda buttoned up punters don't appreciate the achievement in coating a pan in in a cloud of loose midden. and leaving her in situ for the next man to gawp in awe and mutter" who the fcuk left that baby after him"

Now mustn't derail the thread.

Carry on.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Sexism
    Relgious beliefs
    Head shops
    Teh most beautiful woman in Ireland!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Shulgin

Israel vs Palestine
    Drugs/Headshops/cannabis/Alcohol
    Joe duffy
    Neil Prendeville :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Shulgin wrote: »
    Neil Prendeville :D

He keeps coming up in planes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Sexism
    Relgious beliefs
    Head shops
    Teh most beautiful woman in Ireland!!

Definitely all of these would be top 10.

Another would be:
    Drunkest you ever were (would include people saying how they drank 5 kegs and still got up for the dinner the next day)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

If you could have dinner with any ten people, living or dead, who would they be.

Free dinner!!! What ten people, living or dead, would you want at your table.

Global explosion imminent!! So what ten people, living or dead, do you want at your last dinner.

I've seen so many of these threads, often following right on the tail ends of the last one. I reckon it's the OPs trying to get themselves a dinner invite!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Where?

Over here!