Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

need ideas please!

• 08-11-2010 12:03am
    Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭

Ok- I don't have to be at work again until Thursday (woohoo!) but don't like the idea of sitting around the house for three days.
    Anybody got any ideas of what myself and himself could do/somewhere to go?
    Bear in mind that we're as broke as hell and the weather is sh1te!
    Winning answer will get a surprise.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Spend the next 3 days in bed?

It's cheap and doesn't matter what the weather's like!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Ok- I don't have to be at work again until Thursday (woohoo!) but don't like the idea of sitting around the house for three days.
    Fap.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Im just here for the surprise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Im in the same boat - off til Friday and empty house.
    I bought the new 24 boxset today and theres a new Call Of Duty tomorrow so that should take up some time .

Oh and fap obviously :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

you can go to college for me and take notes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Let him stick it in your pooper.

Go for a run in the rain, there comes a point that you're so completely soaked from the rain that it's grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Giant movie marathon! Pick a theme and just watch loads of films.

Also if there's 2 of ye, the obvious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

go surfing or swimming at the beach! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Cheap cinema before 2pm I think. You could go to the national history museum in town. Afternoon drinking is also great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Have a corkmans sex holiday - 6 pack of dutch gold, hand cream and a box of nurofen plus....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

On the news earlier, Fianna Fail are putting out a nationwide call for canvassers/gullies to travel up to Donegal for the by-election to canvas if you want to kill a few days, maybe kill a few FF politicians while you're up there....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

The Sligo County Museum contains a fascinating collection of exhibits detailing Sligo's rich stone-age history, including a 100-year old firkin of bog butter.

Don't get too excited.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

shower of dirty minded f3ckers!
    Wouldn't dream of passing the time in such a fithy manner....

go surfing or swimming at the beach! :)

I would, but have you seen the weather?! There'd be no coming back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Do ye mean the **** and drinking now, or the campaigning for FF?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Then I have no more suggestions for you

• Registered Users Posts: 3,661 ✭✭✭policarp

Do something artistic, Draw the dole.
    Then queue up for your free cheese.

3-day art project? hmmm.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Spend the next 3 days thinking of something on your own about what you can do for the next 3 days....

...it'll make it easier to think of something the next time you find yourself with unexpected time off!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,661 ✭✭✭policarp

3-day art project? hmmm.....

It might be profitable...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Nodin wrote: »
    Have a corkmans sex holiday - 6 pack of dutch gold, hand cream and a box of nurofen plus....

then you'd have to wipe your tool with a magazine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

Build a scale model of the Eiffel Tower using matchsticks. Or buy a 10k picture puzzle and put it together upside down.

Here's one some guy in Ukraine built. It's pretty incredible.

http://englishrussia.com/index.php/2007/01/04/eiffel-tower-made-of-matches/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭mickrock

Get a car and drive around the country on a serial killing spree!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

stay in and ride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

KeithM89 wrote: »

House Party!!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I bought the new 24 boxset today and theres a new Call Of Duty tomorrow so that should take up some time .

Oh and fap obviously :)

Looks like me and you will be doing the same thing for the rest of the week:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Merzbow

Find love!!

But don't fight it....

life is a rollercoaster ya just gotta ride it!

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

if you haven't seen them the box set of the sopranos or the wire either that or a mad drugs and cheap alcohol binge

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

F ly a kite
    A ttend the theatre
    P lay at the beach