Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wearing t-shirts in November

• 06-11-2010 1:14am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭

Anyone else still wearing them outside?

Honestly i find its still quite warm. First thing in the morning i would wear a jacket but after walking a bit it comes off.

I got out of Galway where i used always have to wear a jacket. Is it just Galway that has the ****e weather?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Can't say I'm finding it too cold just yet in Cork - all in all, not the worst start to winter. Early days though, but damn sight better than this time last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

After a few hours at work, no matter how cold it is, i have to strip down to a tshirt. Always get funny looks walking home :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭The After Hours Troll

t-shirts>>>>wet t-shirts>>>>>op in wet t-shirt>>>>>imagination

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

the last few days have been 16 degs so yeah :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It was very mild yesterday and today-in Galway.

But i wear jumpers in the hot weather anyway,so not a chance of me wearing a t shirt in this weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Nipples show up in t shirts if it's cold.

So that's a yes, I still wear t shirts everyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I drove 360 miles today, naked & with all the windows open. It wasn't cold, but by 6pm, my nipples were hard as bullets.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Nipples show up in t shirts if it's cold.

So that's a yes, I still wear t shirts everyday.

so you like your nipples showing? - PRICKTEASE!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I drove 360 miles today, naked & with all the windows open. It wasn't cold, but by 6pm, my nipples were hard as bullets.

weren't as hard as the potatoes my bitch made me :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

pmcmahon wrote: »
    weren't as hard as the potatoes i had made for me by my bitch :mad:

You should have told him to make you some more.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

You should have told him to make you some more.

smashing the plate off the wall got the message across

pmcmahon wrote: »
    weren't as hard as the potatoes my bitch made me :mad:

dinner with the ex never goes well...or with your dog making dinner, never going to go well that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

Dudess wrote: »
    Can't say I'm finding it too cold just yet in Cork - all in all, not the worst start to winter. Early days though, but damn sight better than this time last year.

lol, tongue firmly in cheek...;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Heh heh... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Tis fierce mild alright:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

I really don't get why young men wear t-shirts in cold weather. Are they trying to impress people? Are some Irish lads really that desperate for attention? I know why some women wear miniskirts and the like in the middle of winter but I thought men generally had a bit more cop on. I've been wearing 2 t-shirts, a hoodie, and an insulated Russian army coat since the middle of September.

It's not that cold tbh.

But it sounds like you have yourself well protected anyway :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    It's not that cold tbh.

But it sounds like you have yourself well protected anyway :pac:

I grew up in the desert, I hate being cold. Oh, and I'm in Leitrim atm and it's pretty fúcking cold in fairness. :D

There used to be this spanish dude that came over for school, and he was on our soccer team, crafty little bástard, 2 years younger than most people and making complete shít of them, but that's not really the point.

It was summer time, and while we were all out in our t shirts and shorts happy as fúck, he used to turn up to matches in heavy clothes, always wearing gloves, he thought it was freezing all the time.

Great little player though, shame he's gone back :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Anyone in the cork city area familiar with The Iceman, he wears bright t shirts all year round, hail, rain, snow, the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Leelaa22

FFFFFUUUUCCCCCKKKKIIINNNGGG freezing here in Cavan, but im from Dublin and tough enough to deal with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

I've been wearing tshirts too, in the mornings it's a bit cold so I have a jacket on, walk my son to school and by the time I get back I'm so warm i'm tearing my jacket off......it's only a 3 minute walk ...weird :) If I walked around when it was hot outside It would be grand but somehow doing the walk in the cold makes me really warm!