Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HSBC Betting

• 02-11-2010 8:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭

I see Paddy power Have the odds up now Tiger Woods favourite at 15/2 ,
    Ill have to look through them now tonight to see where my moneys going !!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭elbows666

Manassero 70-1 done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Sammo13

Got on tiger at 8-1 with VC bet. Tiger played very well in the Ryder Cup...

Close last year when Big Phil won.. 8/1 could be massive by Sunday!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Parky2010

Fancy Harrington this week, normally plays well round Sheshan, worth a few quid me thinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

Anyone sticking a few on Poulter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

il defo go with woods 7/1 and either watney or fowler after that. been backing fowler the last few weeks and he's come so close. 33/1 this week is a big price. the guy could be close to burn out though.:D

Where you getting 33/1 on Fowler?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭PeterKelly!

Woods is going to walk this, he's driven by being world no.2 this week and he was -9 through 15 holes on the last day of the ryder cup,playing the best we've seen of him all year.Get on.:cool:

Just saw this on sky sports :eek:

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12176_6483670,00.html

Put everything on woods :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

Oliver1985 wrote: »

didn't have to look too far,found a bookies on line called Paddy power;)

one bet for me Donald e/w 22/1

heavyballs wrote: »

Yeah sorry I thought he was 24/1 when i looked last night, old eyes playing tricks on me!!!
    What about a euro e/w on Miguel at 70/1 :D:eek:

boylesports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

went with woods 15/2 and watney 22/1 in boyles. E5 on both outright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

This starts tonight in Shanghai...looks like a quality field in attendance, with the potential for another new world number 1, just a week after Lee Westwood ended Tiger's epic reign at the top. Tee times here (just a pity its on in the middle of the night)

I reckon Tiger could shape up fairly well here, he looked great the last day of the Ryder Cup and with a month to prepare he might be ready to show some vintage Tiger.

McIlroy, after a decent break will be worth following, he played well here last year and its a real birdie makers course.

An outside tip could be Ryan Moore who finished 3rd last year. He makes lots of birdies and has been in contention a huge amount this year without actually winning. A couple of the Asian players should go well also.

Edit Thanks Mods, I think blindness is getting the better of me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,997 ✭✭✭Degag

Is Ryan Moore playing this week? Not listed on any PP. Are you thinking of Ryan Palmer?

Anywho, have gone with....

Michelson @ 10s
    Villegas @ 60s
    Yang @ 80s

It is a pity the time its on! !! Can watch it the weekend drunk!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭ipitydafool

Just lumped some on Woods, seems value at 8's given what we saw of him on the Monday in Celtic Manor, he should be well up this tournament after being knocked down to no 2 during week. Also have a few e/w on Harry. Should be a cracking tournament. Any 4 of Woods, Kaymer, Mickelson and Westwood in contention to either gain, re gain or stay as World No 1.

Poulter gone to 50/1 , he was 33/1 yesterday!! :eek:

Degag wrote: »
    Is Ryan Moore playing this week? Not listed on any PP. Are you thinking of Ryan Palmer?
    i hope not! i would have backed him otherwise. think i remember him saying last week he wanted to win the pacific open because it was going to be his last tournament this year. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

Tiger and westy both played well
    Molanari was awesome and sank the putts
    all and all happy with bet on tiger so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

Degag wrote: »

Jaysus thats weird, I was backing him on the basis of this but clearly he isn't playing so scratch that tip!

Good starts for Westwood and Woods, fairly bunched pack after that. Harrington T8 in driving accuracy :eek:

woods off to an okay start! could do with the win this week, so lets hope francescos putter cools off a bit for the second round. he definetly deserves to win after the season hes had, but just not this week.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Mr. Larson

soundsham wrote: »
    Tiger and westy both played well
    Molanari was awesome and sank the putts
    all and all happy with bet on tiger so far

Stuck a tenner on Tiger for pig iron myself. Looking like a good bet although it's early days and all. His odds have been chopped from 15/2 to 4/1 by Paddy Power now and he is favourite now with Westwood at 5/1 despite being 2 shots better after Round 1. Molinari at 9/1 now.

After Doing Woods yesterday at 15/2, I had 4 bills left in my pocket so I did
    2 euro to win on each
    Yang 80/1
    Oosthuizen 66/1

:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Iceboy

Cmon Westwood got a tener on him

Iceboy wrote: »
    Cmon Westwood got a tener on him

Hes in good shape!!
    See what the weekend brings!

lads, i just discovered these accounts that one can open online with the bookie of their choice. i got bored and so just opened one with boylesports on their website. i never like using credit cards online to be honest and try to avoid it, where possible. so if i deposit to my account via a boylesports shop, how do they payout if by some miracle i manage to win sometime a week later or whenever i place the bet from my account? do they take my bank account number in the shop or something and pay into that? i did look on their website to find the answer to this, but couldnt find it. :D

I generally tend to use my Laser and that allows me to withdraw any winnings straight into my bank account (well, it takes 3-5 days)

Credit Cards can be a different beast - depending on what site you are on i guess - One poker site i was on before woúld only pay winnings by cheque and after the three weeks it would take to get to you, you'd have to pay a transaction fee to change from dollars to euros in the bank also. Generally though, you can withdraw any winnings straight to your card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭PeterKelly!

lads, i just discovered these accounts that one can open online with the bookie of their choice. i got bored and so just opened one with boylesports on their website. i never like using credit cards online to be honest and try to avoid it, where possible. so if i deposit to my account via a boylesports shop, how do they payout if by some miracle i manage to win sometime a week later or whenever i place the bet from my account? do they take my bank account number in the shop or something and pay into that? i did look on their website to find the answer to this, but couldnt find it. :D

they let u withdraw whatever amount of cash in the shop.

hard to make a profit from 1 bet in golf so i'm very happy with that result

fair play! winning anything on the golf these days is certainly becoming a hard task, for sure.:D

just looking at the leaderboard now, and i didnt realise what a two horse race it was. 18 and 19 under par, the top two scores. 10 shot gap back to third place finisher then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭aster99

Had Mcilroy e/w at 25/1 not too bad i guess. Small few euro back

Bookies must have made a small fortune with Woods not in the mix!!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 L0GGy

Just follow the tipster on Paddy Power. He's had 6 outright winners in the last 2 months including Molinari this week

http://www.paddypower.com/betting/golf/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,088 ✭✭✭Trampas

I beg to differ. Why would people be backing him when no real form

L0GGy wrote: »
    Just follow the tipster on Paddy Power. He's had 6 outright winners in the last 2 months including Molinari this week

http://www.paddypower.com/betting/golf/

:eek:oh no in tuition's back

newsflash.............bookies make a small fortune every tournament,
    yes they make more when Tiger doesn't win as he always have his followers regardless of form
    i'd say compared to a normal week this would be actually a worse week than normal for the bookies,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,749 ✭✭✭Speak Now

:eek:oh no in tuition's back

He doesnt give up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,749 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Woods...leading U.S.A