Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

she's already wanting the christmas tree put up

• 01-11-2010 11:52pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭

halloween decorationsbarely taken down and now my two housemates (both girls) want the xmas tree up, both of them are single so I made a bit of a gag about them wanting the decorations up to compensate for the lack of a man in their life, fair enough not the funniest comment you'll ever hear but I guffawed....anyway they took the gag the wrong way and said I was a twat which I am which incidentally is beside the point and called me a chauvinist pig, I said "yeah grand" and went back to my packet of monster munch and nuts magazine......anyway 5 minutes later they're back to me saying they need me to get up to the attic and get the tree down, it's a bit dangerous to get up to the attic as we've no ladder and you kind of have to perch yourself on the upstairs railing then stretch up and nudge the attic lid open and then hang off the side of the attic opening and hope you have the strength to pull yourself up or face a fairly high fall.....one of the girls is a tiny bit smaller than me, the other is 6 foot plus and a bit taller but obviously I was the only one deemed expendable enough for the task and neither of them of course saw the sexism in putting me at risk just coz I'm a guy.....anyway the girls are generally sound but I really didn't want a christmas tree up at this early stage , "we'll look like a right shower of happy crackers" I exclaimed, they weren't sure what I meant by this and to be fair, neither was I but I felt better after saying it....anyway eventually we decided to vote on the issue, I protested about this as I knew I would be outvoted so they were kind enough to allow a vote about if my protest was valid, I lost that too...........so anyway and I apologise for the lack of paragraphs as my return key is knackered....up I hopped and I managed to find the tree, covered in dust and mangled up with plugs and dolls and all sorts it was....I thought I'll be fcuked if I'm going to untangle that horrible mess so I threw down the tree attached to basically everything else in the attic thinking I had done my good deed and now the two of them are mad at me again for apparently "sabotaging the tree".....it seems I have but two choices, to take legal action against the girls or have sex with them both.....but I refuse to accept the ebeneezer scrooge role they have bestowed upon me despite my thespian skills and I absolutely refuse their quest to put the question of who is to complete the clean-up to the vote

Am I being unreasonable?

What would you do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Does nobody read stickies these days??!

Oh,obviously have sex with the 2 of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I'd smack them in the face and tell them to cop the fup on. You should openly mock them in front of all their friends, family and any random stranger you meet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

tl;dr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

donfers wrote: »
    What would you do?

-Use paragraphs
    -Visit the Christmas forum
    -Burn the tree and dont buy a new one til December

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,676 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

<Some shoite>

What would you do?

About what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

IBTL....Dolenz is gonna be PISSED!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...What would you do?

Insert Paragraphs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Why did I bother reading that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Leelaa22

It is far too early for a tree. Tell them to cop on, and if they wanted to make sure the tree came down in a perfect condition then they should have gotten it themselves. lazy cows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Why did I bother reading that?

I skimmed it quickly-the only thing i remember from it is him wondering whether to sue the girls or shag them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭cedan

1.Put up tree
    2.Achieve threesome
    3.??????
    4.Profit

If they want a tree, let them have it I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Halloween decorations?

For the love of God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Would the tree fit up your arse?

Or your OHs...

flyton5 wrote: »
    Or your OHs...

It might, but then she'd be his OH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

What would you do?

Bring it to a PC repair centre or order a new key online.

What would you do?

Leave her...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

flyton5 wrote: »
    IBTL....Dolenz is gonna be PISSED!!!

Nah, he's too busy singing, to put anybody down.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Nah, he's too busy singing, to put anybody down.

Quit your monkeying around, Pete.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

sorry lads......'twas all a dream....phew!!!!!!!!!

I must have typed out the message in that some kind of half-awake, half-asleep vivid semi-dream state

anyway mods feel free to lock or move to nocturnal forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭cedan

Its like one of those crappy essays I wrote in Junior cert.

sorry lads......'twas all a dream....phew!!!!!!!!!

I must have typed out the message in that some kind of half-awake, half-asleep vivid dream state

anyway mods feel free to lock or move to nocturnal forum

Pamela Ewing? Is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Hey donfers.0/

We really should try reverse psychology and rename that sticky " DO NOT READ ".:p

More Ranting/Raving than Christmas forum though.