Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well looks like the weekend has landed

• 29-10-2010 8:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭

Good people of boards, this weekend has started, Fire Brigade currently at the local green, 7 of the finest Gardai having words with young folk, and the Iraq freedom fighters have started launching there explosive missiles into the air..

Have a good Halloween everybody :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

are you on the neighbourhood watch too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

on a Friday? has the world gone mad???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Jaysus im fair drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

I'm already hung over and ready for bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

explosives are bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Bring back The_Citizen. Where are you in our hour of need? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Pissing down rain all day for it to clear up in time for the scrotes who have access to fire and gunpowder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Saila wrote: »
    are you on the neighbourhood watch too

Neighbourhood watch ? They need someone around here to watch over them...

@Podge2k7 , few beers here too. Give me an hour and I will be out talking to them.. See if I can bum a can or two off them.

msg11 wrote: »
    Neighbourhood watch ? They need someone around here to watch over them...

Are you saying Halloween should be banned? :eek:

gurramok wrote: »
    Are you saying Halloween should be banned? :eek:

Yes; Found this on the internet

Are you a young lad ? Can you do any off the following? And demonstrate how to;
    1. Light a firework
    2. Start a bonfire
    3. Avoid arrest
    4. How to hold the can of stone house

Strong candidates will have all the above and one of the following
    1. A previous arrest or charge sheet
    2. Previous training on exploding Lynx cans
    3. Hot-wiring cars

Full training will be provided in some areas although we would like someone that has team leader skills and can thinking on there feet.

This is what we are against they are starting recruitment drives and everything

Ah here, just because our wonderful law enforcement couldn't give a rats ass about law enforcement on Halloween does not mean Halloween should be banned.

What about those poor 5yr old kids who dress up at Halloween, you want them arrested?:eek:

gurramok wrote: »
    Ah here, just because our wonderful law enforcement couldn't give a rats ass about law enforcement on Halloween does not mean Halloween should be banned.

What about those poor 5yr old kids who dress up at Halloween, you want them arrested?:eek:

Why not, bang the whole lot of them up for the night. End of the problem...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Weekend and an extra hour in bed tomorrow morning... Heaven.

/ Clocks back an hour folks, dont forget!