Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BMW that someone pulled out of the weeds

• 29-10-2010 1:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭

Lads,

There was someone on this forum a while ago, that had pulled a big old Beemer out of the weeds- it looked beyond it, but he was keen to do it up. Can't find the thread now, but I saw this one donedeal, and thought of him:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/vintagecars/1596277

Might be a useful parts car - if they're the same model...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭2cv

What's an "english redge" ?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭_Conrad_

A product of a poor education system.

_Conrad_ wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭a_v525

LOL lad, that's good:cool:

Does that eejit even expect to get €1100 for that P.O.S.??

Wouldnt even touch it with a stick for €100

a_v525 wrote: »
    LOL lad, that's good:cool:

Does that eejit even expect to get €1100 for that P.O.S.??

Wouldnt even touch it with a stick for €100

You could ring him and offer him €50 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Another spiv who brought it in, drove it around in spite of the customs, and now wants to make a profit on the deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭rugbyman

lot of people with attitude problems on here ,regretably
    I did not think it possible of classic car enthusaists
    Rugbyman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭doleman2010

I wonder if that guy would sell the BONET on its own.
    T redge looks like 1979 so it could be clssic ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭mgbgt1978

I bet the engine bay is GORGEOUS....it must be, there's two of them staring into it in awe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭doleman2010

The same guy also has a couple of jaguarses fur sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

The same guy also has a couple of jaguarses fur sail

...now, why wasn't school this much fun ? I've learnt more Engrish on here in 1/2 hr than 10 yrs in school ! :D:p:p

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Sids Not

2cv wrote: »
    What's an "english redge" ?? :D

Here's one............:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭603304529

I was just hoping someone would remember the thread, maybe the username of the guy who was doing up the old Beemer, and let him know about this one...

I know if I was taking on a massive project, and a great donor car became available, I'd appreciate being made aware of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭quattro777

He was doing up a 5 series, this is a 7

Sids Not wrote: »
    Here's one............:p

Some people do have too much time on their hands :D

rugbyman wrote: »
    lot of people with attitude problems on here ,regretably
    I did not think it possible of classic car enthusaists
    Rugbyman

I'm sure no one means to disrespect fellow enthusiasts. I certainly don't, but coming from my own perspective, the amount of cars coming in, and flying about on yellow plates until their owners get bored/realise the hidden costs/want to turn a buck and feck the excise man, is ludicrous.

I don't want to say too much, but we are fortune to have the latitude we have, and should respect it.

And if you're bringing a yoke in, clear it!

Other opinions welcome as always :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭603304529

Yawn.

Did you ever think that there might be a legitimate reason for the car still being on yellow plates?

Give the bloke the benefit of the doubt.

Such as?

It's de rigeur at shows as well.