Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

gold technics

• 27-10-2010 7:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

hi guys

my dj ing days are long over and im selling up all my studio and djing gear
    i have placed a add in the for sale section for a pair of gold 1200 technics ,as you know these are rare and have been in my possession from new and never left the house ,
    i still have the boxes [not all the polystyerene though]and one of the letters from technics .
    have a look at the add if your interested please post

pics will be posted tomorow

thanks

james

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I'll offer €200

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 jamesstudio

thanks bazmo,but i think i will wait and see what happens

cheers james

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭cheesemaker

Two grand is having a laugh tbh

how much do you reckon they are worth cheesemaker?

thanks bazmo,but i think i will wait and see what happens

cheers james

Ok, you drive a hard bargain. €220

But that's my final offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Were they just a limited edition release??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭francois

how much do you reckon they are worth cheesemaker?

There's a couple for sale on ebay for stg 500

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Ok, you drive a hard bargain. €220

But that's my final offer.

ok , i will think about it lol
    cian1500ww wrote: »

they were cian ,a lot of the parts are 24 carat gold plated
    francois wrote: »
    There's a couple for sale on ebay for stg 500

is that for one or two francois

ok , i will think about it lol

Good man, you know it makes sense. Cash is here ready and waiting. I can also pick them up.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

You could send them to Cash for Gold...

mmmm.might be a plan

cheers james

how much is a standard pair of technics in top condition making these days btw guys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭cranky bollix

feck all id imagine

cian1500ww wrote: »

10 000 were made, all sold out in a matter of months, they look great. I remember when they were on sale, the amount of DJ drool could have rehydrated the sahara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

Seeing that SL's are no longer going to be made , you could hold out for their value to increase over the years. (Like the Roland TB 303 , 808, 909)

press release as of late, which was originally written in Japanese!:(
    Regarding our analogue turntable products, we have to inform you of our decision to terminate the business within this year, regrettably. Here are the reasons which made us reach this conclusion.

1. Since beginning of last decade, our sales of turntables have been decreasing drastically. They're almost one-fifteenth of the sales 10 years

2. Many key parts are no longer available as some of our suppliers stopped production or discontinued their businesses. Also, there is the risk that some key parts' availabilities might stop suddenly, and these parts are only being produced for our turntables. In that case we cannot produce the products that we have taken orders for already.

We cannot help discontinuing production in advance in order to avoid the worst case scenario.
    Technics_1200MKII_Gold.jpg

Or if your DMC Winner !
    DJ-Shiftee-20091.jpg

is that for one or two francois

looks like its for 1, did a bit of snifiing about on prices saw a pair for $1600

francois wrote: »
    looks like its for 1, did a bit of snifiing about on prices saw a pair for $1600

getting a bit closer francois lol

i would throw my mixer in with them to get my price ,which is the roland dj2000[sasha used them at the time],that i paid 1200 punts for back in the day lol
    it was the alternative to the pioneer at the time but has a midiclock that you could sync up your drummachines keyboards etc,which also allowed you to push and pull the beat to sync up your decks .

cheers james

DominoDub wrote: »
    Or if your DMC Winner !
    DJ-Shiftee-20091.jpg
    Love his Documentaries, especially the recent one about Lagos.