Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the chances of this !!!

• 24-10-2010 1:58am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 460 ✭✭

Left the bleedin horse on the top of Camden Street in Dublin half buckled with the intention of walking down all the way down to the burger joint facing the phillips shop near the george to collage green..
    On the way down...wobbley !! I found A tenner, 2 euro coin, a fiver, 50 cents, and a laptop !. The laptop is an ancient dell which I will drop into kevin st garda tomorrow cause it has lots of family pics and stuff on it, and I have enough crap already. The Burger was dribbley down the chin type of thing and cost me nothing !
    PS Where do homeless people charge their phones ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

four 18 wrote:
    PS where do homeless people charge their phones ??

in the wall before they left home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

four18 wrote: »
    Left the bleedin horse on the top of Camden Street in Dublin half buckled with the intention of walking down all the way down to the burger joint facing the phillips shop near the george to collage green..
    On the way down...wobbley !! I found A tenner, 2 euro coin, a fiver, 50 cents, and a laptop !. The laptop is an ancient dell which I will drop into kevin st garda tomorrow cause it has lots of family pics and stuff on it, and I have enough crap already. The Burger was dribbley down the chin type of thing and cost me nothing !
    :confused::confused:

You should talk to Frank.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Where they all in the one spot, or was it like a money trail?

Do homeless people have phones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,401 ✭✭✭sonic85

and i was very very drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

Is "horse" code for something else or do you actually have a horse? Not judging, I think Dubliners who still use horses in town are ****ing awesome!! Also, homeless people usually charge their phones at the day center or homeless shelter if they're lucky enough to get a bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Is "horse" code for something else or do you actually have a horse? Not judging, I think Dubliners who still use horses in town are ****ing awesome!! Also, homeless people usually charge their phones at the day center or homeless shelter if they're lucky enough to get a bed.

Why would a homeless person need a phone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Whats the chances of this !!!

10 billion to 1, to be precise

Is "horse" code for something else or do you actually have a horse? Not judging, I think Dubliners who still use horses in town are ****ing awesome!!

He was talking about The Bleeding Horse pub.
    Even though from the way it was written, it does look like he was walkin his bleedin horse down the bleedin road. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭policarp

In the pub while you're washing down the burger with a few pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,383 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

bleeding horse is a pub

To chat to other homeless people? Why wouldn't they need a phone? You think because they're homeless they have nobody to talk to? Homeless people have families, friends, kids...just like most other people. Maybe they have a phone to ring the Gardaí for when some drunk bastards decide they wanna start on them.

I was homeless for about three years and it's shít. It's hard to get out of it because you need an address to get social but you need a deposit to get an address. Lots of people don't actually realize how difficult it can be when you find yourself on the street. When you actually find yourself in that position, and I truly hope you never do, it all becomes a lot clearer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭policarp

To make hotel reservations.

alwaysadub wrote: »
    He was talking about The Bleeding Horse pub.
    Even though from the way it was written, it does look like he was walkin his bleedin horse down the bleedin road. :D

LOL

*self-imposed facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I was in a club one night in Dundalk and I looked down at the floor, €20! Later on i looked down at the bar floor, three crisp €5 notes! After that I was making a habit of looking at the floor at the bar, another €20! I was already off me head and ended up walked out a couple of quid up!

how is that possible?! nobody must know how to look after money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I know, bizarre sitution altogether. Needless to say me and everyone I was with had a great night! Every since i can't help but have a sneaky look at the floor by the bar the odd time, no luck since!

once in a lifetime man.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 460 ✭✭four18

Home !! Taxi and burger and chips, Cost from leaving pub 80 cent, cost today about 100 euro, false economy and all that etc !! Nite all.........:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 460 ✭✭four18

sonic85 wrote: »
    how is that possible?! nobody must know how to look after money!

Jaysus would hate to put the hammer on you !!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

so is EVERYONE who posted in here in a state of inebriation or am i just FLAKED OUT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

To phone their dealer.

so is EVERYONE who posted in here in a state of inebriation or am i just FLAKED OUT?

I wasn't! Stone cold sober me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

So the Bleedin Horse is a pub. This thread was so much cooler when it wasn't

Spot the culchie. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭face1990

During the snow last winter I was wandering home from DCU. There was a fresh layer of snow on the ground, and sitting on top of it I found a tenner and a fiver, together on the snow.
    The only thing better than snow is finding money on it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Well it would be definitely less than the chances of finding a queer roaming around that area, you can be sure of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭face1990

a queer

Careful now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

face1990 wrote: »
    Careful now...

...down with that sort of thing! :)

face1990 wrote: »
    Careful now...

Opps, how about faggot or fag, poof, bummer boy, pink, bender, fudge packer, pillow biter, batty boy, sodomite, poo pirate, homo, carpet muncher, rope sucker, ass wrangler, fairy, gender bender, pole smoker, queen, or, my favorite, chutney ferret??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

dbl post ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Opps, how about faggot or fag, poof, bummer boy, pink, bender, fudge packer, pillow biter, batty boy, sodomite, poo pirate, homo, carpet muncher, rope sucker, ass wrangler, fairy, gender bender, pole smoker, queen, or, my favorite, chutney ferret??

This thread had potential, until the homophobe decided to comment.

Home !! Taxi and burger and chips, Cost from leaving pub 80 cent, cost today about 100 euro, false economy and all that etc !! Nite all.........:D

how did you get that horse into the taxi? Did the taxi driver not kick up? Did you dress it up as your boyfriend?

You is well a liberal conformist like. Go munch on some carpet you y-you carpet muncher.

Opps, how about ... my favorite, chutney ferret??

actually thought this was a classic lol and new on me