Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

White Collar Rugby Jersies Impossible keep clean

• 21-10-2010 11:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭

This is my own personal rant but im sure their are others who will agree with me,
    Why are all the new Jersies Ireland Munster Ulster Leinster & other big clubs bringing out jersies with White collars, I love my Rugby & i always buy the latest club jersey but the feckin white collars are a Disaster if they get stained, & yea i do wash it after every time i wear 1 out if some decides to get smart about it...

Iv got the 08 Munster Jersey which has a black collar & still looks like new

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

I've had the new Ireland jersey a year now and it still looks great, maybe you need a higher temp for washing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Have you tried NEW Daz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

Dancing rugby players and now washing tips for jerseys...Jaysus lads, the rugby forum has taken a strange turn.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

I think if you add this to the Anglo business, it's safe to say that Ireland has no firm stance on white collar grime.

I'll get me (black collared) coat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

Teferi wrote: »
    Dancing rugby players and now washing tips for jerseys...Jaysus lads, the rugby forum has taken a strange turn.

I blame the new law interpretations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭theKramer

B0X wrote: »
    I blame the new law interpretations!
    Are those rules or laws??? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Legion2008

I find that if I wash my neck the collar doesn't get that dirty :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

B0X wrote: »
    I've had the new Ireland jersey a year now and it still looks great, maybe you need a higher temp for washing?
    Wel your not suppose to wash over 30degree & yes i do use Daz :D

Do you slightly regret starting this thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

I see you're a Munster fan. Probably why you don't know that wearing it popped up is a great way to hide the grit and squaller on your focking collar...........loike.

Seriously though, did you follow the instructions on the inside of the jersey? Did you wear it with pride and honour??

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I always wondered how backs kept hair gel off their jerseys

Fake tan is a bitch to get off too.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I always thought you got your boyfriends to put on fake tan for ye to protect your nice clothes?

We're havin a serious discussion here clareman. These are real issues affecting the modern rugby player and you go off on insinuations about players' sexuality.

Sorry about that, I shouldn't be questioning the girls backs sexuality.

I assume that when ironing their shirts a little bit of bleach could be added to get the collars white, as a number 6 I usually lose the collar in the first 5 minutes of the match anyway