Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Caprica 1x12 "Things We Lock Away" *Spoilers*

• 19-10-2010 8:19pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

NEEDS MORE CYLONS!! :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

AFFS!!!...my head just exploded watching this ep.!!!!!!!!!!!
    Now we have THREE fu*king Zoe's!!!!!!!!.....this has gone mental now, so someone, Zoe's make belive vision of......herself....gave Zoe the idea for an avatar and Cylon design?

Whick Zoe is which?...fracking show has gone to the dogs now, angel Zoe's, avatar zoe's, real zoe's......ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

Seriously lads this ep. was the last straw for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

Haven't watched it yet myself but presumably you are intimating that there is now/was an Angel in the form of Zoe nudging events like the Baltar and Number six Angels in Galactica??

For the love of Fcuk!!
    "Hey guys, we need to make a thematic connection between Caprica and its progenator BSG. Hey why don't we make the thematic connection with the story elements of BSG that people hated loved the most. Y'know, the Religion and angels and god dunnit sh!t !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭C_Dawg

Bit of a slow one: not bad but not great either.

I really want this series to be good but the supposed reboot has been a bit of a damp squib. I lost track of the amount of Zoes in this episode and I fear they'll be making regular appearances from now on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,727 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I thought last week was arguably the best episode so far.

I think this may have been even better.

So much has happened so fast, Amanda and Clarisse are both using each other.

I can't believe Daniel has gotten his company back AND knocked off Virgis (boo btw) so quickly (epsiode 12 ffs?) Just knew Virgis would top himself, was thinking to myself "ehh sure I'll do a pact with you, just turn that blade sideways please, thanks!"

The Zoe thing. Not sure where to go now.

Option 1: There are 3 Zoes and we have a god angel (unlikely imo)

Option 2 (my fav): Real life Zoe never had some angel Zoe save her from a fire BUT V-world Zoe remembers it that way due to some programming glitch / error/ conspiracy)

Lastly, to show how much I loved LDYB Part 1 (the opening scene anyway) I am almost 100% certain the bald guy who is helping them clean up Virgis' blood at the end was in the crowd when Starbuck is telling the pilots about the rescue mission back to Caprica and brings Sharon in (he looks like the ref Collina and was particulary hostile to Sharon's entrance).

Final nail in the coffin:

Caprica
    - 0.718 million viewers
    - 0.5/1 HH
    - 0.3/1 A18-49

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

The 3rd Zoe was clearly an "angel" thing like the Balthar and Six things in BSG.

Hate the whole V world thing,load of $hite. Just get bored watching these episodes now,probably doesn't have long left as a show so might as well watch it until the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Bit slow for me, but still better than anything we saw in Season 1.0.

I'm interested to see where they're going with Zoe and I'm very interested to see what Daniel will do now that he has "done the deed" with Vergis.

Final nail in the coffin:

Caprica
    - 0.718 million viewers
    - 0.5/1 HH
    - 0.3/1 A18-49
    Not just yet. Remember this is a stiff competition night on US TV and the +7 DVR figures aren't out yet - this show does very well in that area.

SyFy themselves are also stating that they didn't hype up the return a lot and dragging the show back months early and in a new time slot cannot help the ratings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

baz8080 wrote: »
    I really want this series to be good but the supposed reboot has been a bit of a damp squib. I lost track of the amount of Zoes in this episode and I fear they'll be making regular appearances from now on!

Same here. I'm not even sure I know what I'd like the show to be any more. It's not BSG, and it never was, but I did expect it to be as good, and to catch my attention the way BSG did. This does not do any of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭DeWitt

Ooops! I've totally lost track of this show. I think I'll wait for the boxset.

tvnutz wrote: »
    The 3rd Zoe was clearly an "angel" thing like the Balthar and Six things in BSG.

Sincerely doubt it.

It is just too obvious, I'd put money on it being something to do with Cyber Zoe's programming and that the real Zoe never saw angels.

EDIT: I know a couple of great scenes don't make a show but I just replayed the last 2 or 3 minutes (from just before Daniel makes the phone call) and that really is well done. The piece of Piano playing is typical McCreary.

noodler wrote: »
    Sincerely doubt it.

It is just too obvious, I'd put money on it being something to do with Cyber Zoe's programming and that the real Zoe never saw angels.

EDIT: I know a couple of great scenes don't make a show but I just replayed the last 2 or 3 minutes (from just before Daniel makes the phone call) and that really is well done. The piece of Piano playing is typical McCreary.
    I think this will be clarified soon - I don't think they're gonna drag it out like the whole Starbuck/Six/Baltar vision thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

OisinT wrote: »
    I think this will be clarified soon - I don't think they're gonna drag it out like the whole Starbuck/Six/Baltar vision thing.

Yeah, now that we all know what the visions on BSG were, it wouldn't make sense to drag it out here like it's going to be some kind of mystery.

What's all very strange is you have computer-Zoe seeing visions of real-Zoe having visions of herself as a child and seeing vision-Zoe. All of this in a virtual world, where the vision-Zoe also appears to computer-Zoe. Confused yet? Yes, me too. I hope it's all going somewhere.

jor el wrote: »
    Yeah, now that we all know what the visions on BSG were, it wouldn't make sense to drag it out here like it's going to be some kind of mystery.

What's all very strange is you have computer-Zoe seeing visions of real-Zoe having visions of herself as a child and seeing vision-Zoe. All of this in a virtual world, where the vision-Zoe also appears to computer-Zoe. Confused yet? Yes, me too. I hope it's all going somewhere.

EXACTLY!....it's just utterly confusing :confused:

What I found most interesting is that Zoe created the Cylons, not Daniel.

Zoe is technically the god that all the skinjobs loved so much in BSG. Now I'm dying to know what relationship the final 5 have with Zoe.

By the way.

If, and as I said I doubt it, it was angel that saved real Zoe then doesn't that imply that the "GOD" wanted to save her so she could create the Cylons and, ultimately (two wars later), wipe out all these polytheistic heathens on the 12 colonies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

noodler wrote: »
    By the way.

If, and as I said I doubt it, it was angel that saved real Zoe then doesn't that imply that the "GOD" wanted to save her so she could create the Cylons and, ultimately (two wars later), wipe out all these polytheistic heathens on the 12 colonies?

While the monotheists in Caprica talk about their God in the lovey dovey COE christian vain (only paying it lipservice usually though, much like our own brand of Christian here on Earth), it seems though, that their God is actually of the Old Testement Genocidal Smiting variety.
    And the lord saw-eth that a proportion of his creations were venal and lacking in morals and thus did he slew them and the other 50 billion of them for good measure....

We'll hold off judgement until we see the last 5 but in the end I wouldn't be surprised if this is the best episode of the series.