Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If I was King for just one day...

• 16-10-2010 11:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭

What would you do?

- double points for Latin in the Leaving Cert?
    - Fire every civil servant in the country?
    - Invite the pope for a visit ?
    - give Mary Hearney one?
    - Ask Michael Mc Dougall to come back?
    - bring back the death penalty?
    - Abolish disabled parking spaces?

Off ye go!

- FoxT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Kick Some Faces

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

FoxT wrote: »
    What would you do?

- give Mary Hearney one?

Off ye go!

- FoxT

Would you be trying to flipping bankrupt us further.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Ireland has a king???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

If I was king for a day, I would throw a lavish party for my corination ceremony, get unbelieveably drunk and have sex with some of my servants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I wouldn't exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

I'd ask "McDougall" to come back. Then behead him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

No offense OP but your suggestions are kinda stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

If I was king for a day, I would invite the Pope over.

I would make a secret service for Ireland and have the pope killed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'd pay kelly brook to peg me then flip her over and see how she likes it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Unfortunately I could only be either a princess or a queen cause I am female. If I were a male and a king I would have not religion in this country and have a government running without a recession hanging over me! I would have education, employment, tourism and health as top priority in this country! I'd twick a few laws too! Everything else well...I'd leave it up to the country to decide and basically well the public run this country and take in their opinion which would count for a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

I would have a court called "The Common sense court" where cases like the scumbag sues garda would be automatically thrown out.All these prisoner sues for hurt feelings,soldier sues for hearing loss and all the other bullsh*t cases were thrown out in 20 minutes instead of a 10 day trial costing hundreds of thousands.

You stole a car and were on drugs,the garda gave you a hiding when they caught you, you're a dick.........next

You are a soldier,you use guns, Guns go BANG BANG quite loudly,get over it.......Next......

Mr FitzPatrick you are a twat , 20 years.....Next

Bertram, no one believes a word you f*cking say, You won the money on a horse my bollix,CAB take the lot and give the f*cker a cardboard box....Next

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Compulsory LSD for anyone over 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

Fuck off back to England prodface.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I'd move one square in every direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

I would sit on the throne and pass a motion...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,751 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

I would give it all away
    I would give it all away to be with you
    You know that love is all we need to get us through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

What would you do?

- give Mary Hearney one?

Off ye go!

- FoxT

Your heading in the right direction. Maybe not fire them but paycut the sh!t out of them.;)

Can't get rid of them now, their untouchable because of our dopey government. Way way too many of them getting paid in excess of 500 euros per week for work that a trained monkey could do. Where does this form go? - over there in that tray. Tea break....:pac:

Pre emptive remark
    ; yes i know its mostly bankers, financial controllers & utterly worthless politicians who are responsible for the sh!t we're in but the disproportionate amount of civil servants in this country is begging attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I'd cry and scream that I have claustrophobia and that I can't bear another second living my life trapped like that, for so many hours each and every day.

That is until someone came along and dealt us all as hands, when I could finally feel free again, even if only for just a few hours, till I was back in that hell hole I call, cardboard city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Public executions

I've had a list for years that I add to, are you on my list?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I am the king every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,791 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Why would you get rid of disabled parking spaces? Its bad enough they cant walk and take 5 mins to get out of the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

I'd realise I had no actual power and that I was just a figurehead, and wish FoxT had come up with a better thread title.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

If I was King for just one day...

If I were king ... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭James T Kirk

Double points for Latin? I'd shoot you in the face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

I'd make sure the OP was never allowed be king