Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

G-TAC, where has it gone?!?

• 15-10-2010 11:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭

Jaysus christ! So I leave the scene for my LC and bugger off to Europe for the summer, having flogged some of my kit (a lot of it) to fund my travels, and when I come back and am about to start playing airsoft again, I discover to my horror that my local site has vanished off the map, the local Eirsoft outlet is gone, there are bugger all lone rifles on the market (it seems to me at least) and I cannot find a D-BOY's Kar98k for love nor money!

Only game in town according to the rumors was either some kinda carpool to Sligo (gotta find out more about that) or play illegally in some unknown forest with shady dodgey feckers with 3 joule rifles... And all that dodgey stuff.

What happened? Anyone able to let me know where in the name of god G-TAC went off to? I was unable to play due to studying, and now I find I cant play cos it doesnt exist!
    is it just being refurbished or something or are it gone for good??

Sorry for the stupid questions and all, but I am a bit shell shocked... Sudden changes and all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,475 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

come down to Limerick tomorrow instead :)
    There's a great crowd from Galway hitting LAC in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Phractal

Damnit, I wish I could. If I had A: A battery charger, B: Ammo and C: A working car and drivers licence...
    oh and the other problem... Cant stand herself up again to go off shooting people :P

Still, at least I know theres someplace a mere bus ride away :D Is there a bus eireann stop near LAC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭darman28

hi man theres also tigerland near the same distance north in sligo check it out www.sligoairsoft.com :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Phractal

...may have to visit family up in Sligo soon, then go play Airsoft instead :D
    Is there any dress code of sorts? All my camo gear is still in Sweden somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭darman28

No dress code man all u need is an airsoft gun ,boots & eye protection if u want to leave it at that its ur call haha:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Bemused

Phractal,

I probably know you from GTAC - I tend to get up to Sligo once a month - it's a phenomenal site, well run with a great player base and I'd highly recommend it. Keep an eye on the carpool thread for details.