Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that normal people do (alternative to pigeon-holing)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Depends. What sort of sandwiches do you like?

Answer carefully or face huge mockery from the AH mob.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Marry my ex-wife! She scared everyone into not giving out about anyone attached to her!
    I got tired of living a perfect life and got out!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Sorry Terry, whether you like it or not, your either a Culchie, Yuppie, Skanger or Student or some mixture of these. Don't go getting ideas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Echospace

knird evol wrote: »
    Sorry Terry, whether you like it or not, your either a Culchie, Yuppie or Skanger, or some mixture of these. Don't go getting ideas.

Or student.. don't forget my thread :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Social Disorder

We'll fit you in somewhere :P

Nice tags on the thread :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Terry wrote: »
    I'm really scared about my identity, so could someone please tell me how to live my life without AH people criticising me?
    I hear ya Terry - although it's not so much that I'm scared about my identity, moreso unable to function without putting labels on everyone else. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I stuck a pigeon up my hole just for this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Depends. What sort of sandwiches do you like?

Answer carefully or face huge mockery from the AH mob.
    Ham, cheese and some mustard on toasted wholemeal bread.

Biggins wrote: »
    Marry my ex-wife! She scared everyone into not giving out about anyone attached to her!
    I got tired of living a perfect life and got out!
    A/S/L?

knird evol wrote: »
    Sorry Terry, whether you like it or not, your either a Culchie, Yuppie, Skanger or Student or some mixture of these. Don't go getting ideas.
    No. I can't be. I have to transcend these stereotypes. Surely there is normality somewhere.*

We'll fit you in somewhere :P

Nice tags on the thread :pac:
    The local term is Hiller. Get on your knees and pay respect to the leader of the <I can't remember what we called ourselves, but I was leader> or me.

Also, I am always right.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Will nobody think about the pigeons? The poor little aerial rats, God love 'em

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Don't be religious. Don't claim the dole. Don't wear pink because people will think you're gay. When you hear a news story about someone dying in an unusual manner don't say "that's unfortunate", have a good laugh about it instead. Claim to be open minded because you have Polish friends who are "great craic" but hate people that wear burqas because people in our country should act like us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

give out about the working class and give out when when someone does something you would like to do but dont have the balls to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Pigeons are great. I miss feeding my pigees :(

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

I stuck a pigeon up my hole just for this thread.
    Thank god didn't fancy googling pigeon holing bloody virals are disgusting!!!!

BASHIR wrote: »
    Thank god didn't fancy googling pigeon holing bloody virals are disgusting!!!!

Not half as disgusting as having half a pigeon hanging out of your arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

write poems about pigeons.

or if you want the ladies, write a pigeon haiku.

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

Figure out what all the culchies/yuppies/skangers/students are doing and try to avoid them.

I'l take your word on it. :D

or if you want the ladies, write a pigeon haiku.

pigeon
    in my garden
    go suck my balls

I find thats its normal people that are the most boring, it's the slightly weird and quirky ones are the most fun.

Any way

Haikus are easy
    but sometimes they dont make sense
    refrigerator

http://www.threadless.com/product/623/Haikus_are_easy_but

pigeon
    in my garden
    go suck my balls

i didn't mean the lady pigeons you card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I don't know, what's a "normal" person? I don't think I've ever met one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Here, who's messing with the thread titles?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,994 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

This abnormal homoerotic wrestling thingamy's probably worth a thread on its own, not that I'm saying its abnormal, even though it might look like I have, in a not too subtle kind of way.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

I'm really scared about my identity, so could someone please tell me how to live my life without AH people criticising me?
    Don't post.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 allucinator

I'm normal. And exciting. And interesting.
    ...So there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

• Registered Users Posts: 13,355 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Be careful, they're fast and sleek and go straight for the nearest corn.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Will nobody think about the pigeons? The poor little aerial rats, God love 'em

I so do not remember posting this ......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Ham, cheese and some mustard on toasted wholemeal bread.

You win this one. But i'l be back some day. Oh yes...dramatic pause....some day.

/evil laugh followed by heavy breathing followed by the cray frog ringtone.............