Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ironic products.

• 05-10-2010 11:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭

Diet Coke. Yeah, like coke is something you should be drinking when on a diet!

Healthy Options microwave meals. Last time I checked, microwave pre-prepared meals were anything but healthy!

Weight Watchers cakes. Kinda like saying Low Fat Cooking Oil.

Artificial sweeteners. Probably worse for you than natural sugar.

...ok, so not a great thread, but I'm bored, can't sleep and weird stuff keeps popping into my head.

Got any more ironic products/services?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

There was honestly gonna be a crematorium in Ovens in Cork but the idea was pulled. Bastards! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Fun Size Mars Bars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

KeithM89 wrote: »

Not ironic, just stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

French fries.

They were invented in Belgium.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I don't usually but I LOL'ed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

It effectively has 0 calories.
    Used because they contain few if any calories.

ipod, imac, iphone, iproduct .

(if you presume the 'i' is supposed to suggest some form of individuality on the part of the owner)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

mikom wrote: »

I always like to ponder how many musicians who have to play that kind of music for a living commit suicide every year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭MardiB

low sodium salt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭areu4real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

areu4real? wrote: »

It never gets old........oh wait......

I'd probably get rid of Cole's Law. It stinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭areu4real?

It never gets old........oh wait......

Yeah, sure you live nearby, heard it all before. I've only recently discovered that website.
    Serious question, does anyone know how much membership is?
    I want that card!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Hector Mildew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

areu4real? wrote: »
    Yeah, sure you live nearby, heard it all before. I've only recently discovered that website.
    Serious question, does anyone know how much membership is?
    I want that card!

Nearly the whole country has heard it at this stage!

But to answer your question I dont. I have only ever seen signs to the place and I have never met anyone who is a member!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

bonerm wrote: »
    I'd probably get rid of Cole's Law. It stinks.

Hmmm... wrong thread perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭wonton

microwave meals are actually quite healthy compared to the stuff alot of people eat for dinners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

MardiB wrote: »
    low sodium salt

It has some potassium iodide mixed in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Jaysus lads, as a group I'd say Alanis Morissette could beat us in a "Spotting ironic things" test.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Healthy Options microwave meals. Last time I checked, microwave pre-prepared meals were anything but healthy!

Weight Watchers cakes. Kinda like saying Low Fat Cooking Oil.

...ok, so not a great thread, but I'm bored, can't sleep and weird stuff keeps popping into my head.

Got any more ironic products/services?
    I think you should check again, Ive seen plenty of 'healthy' microwave meals with no additves or preservatives.

weight watchers just use smaller slices of cake to keep the calories down.

there are alternative sweetners used(from nature) with fewer calories than sugar which arent bad for you.

the caffeine in diet coke helps with hunger but unless you are watching your calorie intake its not gonna help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Durex Family pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,129 ✭✭✭kirving

Automatic Soap Pump.

You know the ad on tv which says its great because 'you'll never have to touch a germy soap pump again'.

Well, what about the door handle, the toilet flush, the tap, etc?

AND you're washing your hands anyway so it doesn't matter!

(It should just be marketed as an eco-friendly device because it only allows one squirt of soap at a time, which stops people using too much, but the whole thing is over-engineered anyway, so thats also a stupid argument!)

Rant over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

http://shardsoglass.com/

The penultimate ironic product.

Hmmm... wrong thread perhaps?

Yep, late night posting on a school night doesn't agree with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

As I have just really come to know, losing weight and healthy eating are not always the same thing tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭rhythm90

Overheal wrote: »
    http://shardsoglass.com/

The penultimate ironic product.

Funniest thing I've seen in weeks!

Fair play to ye! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Tell that to the diabetics!