Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jailed NY Bomber: 'Brace Yourselves For War'

• 05-10-2010 3:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭

Failed Time Square bomber Faisal Shahzad has been Sentenced to Life in Prison But warned "The war with the Muslims and the world has just begun"

"The defeat of the US is imminent and will happen in the near future," he added.

Calling himself a Muslim solider, a defiant Shahzad pleaded guilty in June to 10 terrorism and weapons counts.

.. well lads get the Hurleys out We need to plan for war :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Captured "soldier" in trash talk shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

We're neutral. Won't effect us.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sounds like wishful thinking by a fanatic who alone, knows nothing about how far the intelligence agencies are going behind the scenes, as to stop the nutters doing their worst.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

"The war with the Muslims and the world has just begun. The defeat of the US is imminent and will happen in the near future,"

I think the appropriate response is "Bring it on"

NTM

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

I think the appropriate response is "Bring it on"

NTM

Appropriate for G.W. Bush, and that's about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Same ****, different day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

They are starting to sound more and more like the villains i Team America World Police everyday:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Rhetoric. It's the worst thing ever and cause of all the world's problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

RobitTV wrote: »

"The defeat of the US is imminent and will happen in the near future," he added.

Obviously missed the final strokes of the Ryder cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    We're neutral.

No we're not.

Dean09 wrote: »
    No we're not.
    Indeed. One word. Shannon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The ninja's will get us all

muslimDM1511_468x310.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Durka durka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Well those Jihadist people have not yet put in a counter cash offer on moving troops through Shannon, so we in the midwest are square behind Uncle Sam.

This nutter will have plenty of time on his hands to mull over his war. Hope he rots in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

There'll be a lot of ricochets on this thread soon, think I'll find me a thread with less ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 kilkenny_kid

He'll have his bumhole sprayed with jizz..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

YOu forgot the end bit of what he said

"MUHAHAHAHAHAHAH" Fade to black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

He'll have his bumhole sprayed with jizz..

That's 'infidel jizz' to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Aswerty

steve06 wrote: »
    The ninja's will get us all

muslimDM1511_468x310.jpg

Damn!

The ninja on the front left has x-ray vision, there is no hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Unfortunately gimps like this get far more attention than they are due.

Bit like the goons on X-Factor and such shows, lacking in talent, just brass necks deceiving a gullible public, while the goons behind the scenes rake in the dosh.

Sorry to say the public are stupid enough to take these people seriously when in fact they are just jerks who have nothing to lose.

Losers en toto.

karma_ wrote: »
    Appropriate for G.W. Bush, and that's about it.

I think it's appropriate for anyone who refuses to be intimidated by violence or threat of violence.

We can quake in fear at this planned war, or we can carry on our normal lives in the knowledge that we are prepared to deal with anyone who wants to pick a fight.

I vote for not quaking in fear.

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

The terrorists can't beat the governments, and the governments can't beat the terrorists. They can only hurt each other.

Of course, they're all too stupid & ignorant to realise this, so innocent civilians will continue to die for a very long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

topper75 wrote: »
    Well those Jihadist people have not yet put in a counter cash offer on moving troops through Shannon, so we in the midwest are square behind Uncle Sam.

Speak for yourself. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I think it's appropriate for anyone who refuses to be intimidated by violence or threat of violence.

We can quake in fear at this planned war, or we can carry on our normal lives in the knowledge that we are prepared to deal with anyone who wants to pick a fight.

NTM

I think the point was that no one is actually quaking in fear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,383 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Biggins wrote: »
    Sounds like wishful thinking by a fanatic who alone, knows nothing about how far the intelligence agencies are going behind the scenes, as to stop the nutters doing their worst.

translation:some impressionable and disaffected youths travel to a mosque in north warizitian, little realising some of those who are training them and indoctrinating them in the ways of jihad are likely answering to various intelligence agencies. some of these intelligence assets may even be allowed to carry out a number of deadly operations in order for their cover not to be blown. the thinking being if pakistani and afghani civilians in the process die it's a necessary means to an end to weaken the organisation in the long run and keep the west safe.
    you just have to wonder though will we ever get to a point where those protecting Jalaluddin Haqqani and Mullah Omar calculate that it times to give them up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

I know that a huge amount goes on behind the scenes to stop them, but the terrorists just have to be lucky once to get a result, and the various government agencies aren't that unlikely to screw up either.

If I remember correctly, the Times Square bombing only failed because the bomb didn't go off, rather than any sort of intelligence work.
    Ikky Poo2 wrote:
    We're neutral. Won't effect us.

We're not really neutral, we just don't matter very much in the grand scheme of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

**** off bomber asshole, we have enough problems on our plate atm, our economy has been damaged ( self inflicted) more than you could ever dream of attempting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

NTM

Reminds me of this
    http://www.reformschoolrules.com/mm5/graphics/00000001/barbkskpcalm_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Judge's response "Brace yourself for getting fcuked in the ass every day for the rest of your life"

eoin wrote: »
    I know that a huge amount goes on behind the scenes to stop them, but the terrorists just have to be lucky once to get a result, and the various government agencies aren't that unlikely to screw up either.

If I remember correctly, the Times Square bombing only failed because the bomb didn't go off, rather than any sort of intelligence work.
    Very, very true.

As for bracing myself for war, we'll do that when it starts, not just because a muppet has a final public rant before he's sent away, never to be heard of again.

As for bracing myself for war, we'll do that when it starts

Si vic pacem, para bellum.

NTM

NTM

Its ok, I have my tin hat. Thats will protect me. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

NTM

Certainly worked in the twentieth century :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

What would this guy do about it I wonder....

general-pershing-big.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Speak for yourself. :(

The majority of the people of the midwest want Shannon to be viable. I believe I can go out on a limb and speak for them on that score. The US use of the facility is providing critical revenue (becoming all the more critical). We could go the other route of course and refuse, but you won't get a cent of Osama and company. Therefore...