Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 4th Dimension

• 05-10-2010 3:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭

Anybody know if its possible to get The 4th Dimensions album Around the Day in 80 Worlds anywhere??? Was a huge fan of these boys but lost there albums i had on cassette.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

tang1 wrote: »
    Anybody know if its possible to get The 4th Dimensions album Around the Day in 80 Worlds anywhere??? Was a huge fan of these boys but lost there albums i had on cassette.

I do believe the garda blas destroyed the last remaining tape on 22nd March, 2007.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Stick a request in here, contrary to Android's misinformation many of the users on this thread still have many of the old cassette recording contraband hidden underground:D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=268391

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

Stick a request in here, contrary to Android's misinformation many of the users on this thread still have many of the old cassette recording contraband hidden underground:D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=268391

Misinformation? What misinformation? I heard the tapes were phased out after being implicated in the death of Leah Betts. After listening to ten minutes of it she developed a toxic build up of cheese around her cerebral cortex resulting in her brain being deprived of vital oxygen causing massive organ failure. It's true that…

They tried their best to elliminate all this style of tape but you know what they say, once a certain contraband is in your society you can never get rid of it, it will simply be driven underground,

http://mixtapeamnesty.ie/index.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Yeah, i know. This may sound like a stupid question, but can i download them from youtube and then burn them onto a c.d??? Not very well up on this kind of thing.

Your sureley can,

Google it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

an easier one is this site

http://www.video2mp3.net/

just stick the video address and itll spit out the audio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

http://www.mp3ify.com/index-original.html - i use this, for audio only!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

If you use Firefox there is an add on download helper/ so you just click a button over the youtube video your watching to download it

Thanks lads i'll try those, made an old raver very happy:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 wibs

I have that album on cd man. Took me long time to find it too :D

wibs wrote: »
    I have that album on cd man. Took me long time to find it too :D

Talk about rubbing it in Wibs:)

I can give it to you no hassle but whats the best way? Theres no way I'm uploading it on the internet, it would take me too long. Im in Limerick if thats any good to you. I have an exact audio copy of the original cd, its about 6 or 7 hundred mb's:)

Mmmm.....not uploading it, let me see.....eemmmmm.......eerrrrrrrr......aha!!

Copy it to a CD & send it by physical post.

(sorry for being a smart ars)

I could rip it to Mp3 i suppose, take it down to 100 or so mb's. I haven't time today dude but I will do it later on this week just PM me or something and remind me. I remember asking here about it ages ago and some langer repeatedly promising me the cd but never did. I'm not that kind of a b*stard :)

Hang on its on pirate bay in Mp3, I think I got a copy of this torrent before. All I can find at the moment is the big ole .flac rip I have :)

http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/4913563/The_Fourth_Dimension_discography

1 seeder, hmmm could be slow, if you havent it downed by tomorrow PM me and ill try and seed it too :)

I remember asking here about it ages ago and some langer repeatedly promising me the cd but never did. I'm not that kind of a b*stard :)

Just on a side note i heard before,

The origins of the term 'you langer', it comes from when there was cork lads serving in the british army out in india & there is a monkey in india called the 'langur' monkey.
    Cheeky little fuc.ker apparently used to steal anything & everything from the soldiers when they were out doing soldier stuff & the lads would swear at them,

'You fuc.king langur you'

And brought it back to our shores as a negative term for someone, or thats how so the story goes anyway.

You lucky people..:D I decided to upload it for you. Listening to it again, takes me back.. :) Enjoy and think of me at Christmas:p

Quick someone report wibs for uploading:pac::pac::pac:

seannash wrote: »
    Quick someone report wibs for uploading:pac::pac::pac:

Old habits die hard sean eh:pac:

Ive still got my eye on you Mise:)

seannash wrote: »
    Ive still got my eye on you Mise:)

big-brother.jpg?w=300&h=227

Cheers 4 doin that Wibs, your a Topman.:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

Ive uploaded the full collection of 4th Dimension stuff including Live with the prodigy an the point NYE 1994

Enjoy :)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Sorry lads, rules don't allow downloads of albums etc. Don't see a problem with live gigs etc as I don't think any copyright attached to them... these lads might say otherwise though.

4thDimension.jpg

Sorry bout that. Ill put a link to the live new years eve up in the morning if its allowed. On my phone at the mo, can't access files on my RS account

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

No worries - yeah gigs and mixes seem to be ok, just can't do albums or single tracks.

Sorry didn't realise I couldn't do that, won't happen again :) I thought the other guys were messin when they said report me! I'd be interested in the live gig Slunk, be keepin an eye out for that.

Just to clear my name i didnt report anyone

I swear Mise,I swear:)

Heres the live gig, its not long, only about 13 minutes but still quite good :)

http://rapidshare.com/files/29282505/00_Live__New_Years_Eve_1994_With_The_Prodigy__Point__Dublin.mp3

Would it be ok if the links were shared via PM for the rest of the stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Sorry lads, rules don't allow downloads of albums etc. Don't see a problem with live gigs etc as I don't think any copyright attached to them... these lads might say otherwise though.

4thDimension.jpg
    JEDWARD