Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Execution 3, International Muaythai 23rd october

• 29-09-2010 9:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

"Execution 3"

The next Irish Muaythai Council sanctioned fight night will be held in Dundalk on the 23rd of October, This is our thrid show and we're promising Bigger, better more exciting fights. Bigger venue, The Crowne plaza hotel, exit 16 of the M1.

We are delighted to have fighters from Bad Company and KO gym coming to fight against our Irish champions.

line up

Stephen Hodgers (Louth Thai) V John Dennis ( Bad Company Uk) A Class
    current irish and anglo irish champ 61kgs

Andrew Doyle ( Louth Thai) V George Berry ( Bad Company UK) A Class
    Irish no.1 57 kg 60kgs

Karl Hodgers ( Louth Thai) V Ashraf Uddin ( KO Gym UK) A class
    Irish No.1 52kgs 52kgs

Brain Long ( Sitjaipetch Ireland) V Karl Joyce ( Lumpini Galway) A class
    70 kgs

Timmy Coffee ( Sitjaipetch ireland) V Mike Harty ( Hanuman galway) AClass
    61 kgs

Mike Casserly ( Chupasart dublin) V Joe Armstrong ( Sheran thai Belfast) B class 78kgs

Alan Daly ( Sitjaipetch ireland) V Shane Miclroy ( Newry thai) C class

more undercard fights to be confirmed will be posted shortly,

Doors open @ 6.30 pm, first fight 7.00pm

Full Bar, Ring girls, professional MC and light show the works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

attachment.php?attachmentid=129336&stc=1&d=1285797649

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭chprt

Worth every penny just to see john dennis and stephen hodgers alone

Mike casserly cant fight any more but he said he will send his brother mark up instead :)

paddy

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Here's the pic in that pdf....

129355.jpg

Nice line up. Hoping to jump in for this one myself but I'll be there one way or the other. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 stephen louth thai

cant wait for this fight . . great line up as well . . see u all soon

What weight is that fight at Stephen?

its at 61.5 paul :D

No post-fight pig out for you!

dont talk mate :rolleyes: its the only part i hate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 GalwayChic

Hi
    Just wondering where to get tickets for this as I rang hotel and they cant hold them as we are driving up from galway would appreciate any advice as this is an early xmas present for himself before his fight in November. Is this wise tho:confused::confused::confused::confused:

u can pay at the door anyway . just get there early to get the best seat :-)

Fight between karl hodgers and Ashraf uddin has been sauctioned by the UKMF and IMC for the Anglo Irish junior batamweight title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 bufferedreader

Go on Karl ya wee tank!!!

update to fight card

Uvais ' Aslan' Bisayev,Bridgestone Dublin V Tom Key lumpini crawley,London 70kgs B class

Mark Smyth Louth Thai V Sean o mahony Courage 71kgs C class

Lucas Lumpini galway V Declan Allen Courage 64kgs C class

Declan Mc Guniness louth thai V Islam Bisayev bridgestone 70 kgs C class novice

Looking forward to this. Anyone from on here heading along tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Definately Paul and even though we've Mike fighting on the bill, I'd be going anyway ESPECIALLY when I missed ye're show and was really looking forward to. My wife was working all that weekend and my son had what I thought was slight concussion from a schools rugby match but turned out to be glandular fever:o. Some really excellant fights there which will be interesting to see.

See you there Dave. Should be a crackin' evening alright.

Great night. Fight of the night for me was Andrew Doyle v's George Berry. Non-stop action. More kicks than a feckin' football match. :D

I couldn't separate them going into the last round. George took it on points, which I think was fair on balance, but it was very very close. Great fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Peetrik

Yeah I agree with you there Khannie, Berry was showing effect with his jab all five rounds and just looked to have more left in the tank coming into the last round as he was pushing forward and keeping doyle in the corner more.

I know its difficult not to be affected by the crowd and of course its much easier to sit back with no pressure on you and make calls in hindsight but I have to say I didnt agree with the decision on the Mc Guniness V Bisayev fight.

Very well run show tho apart from that, good venue and some great fights

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Any other results?

Just from what I can remember...

hodgers vs dennis - cancled due to dennis not making weight
    kodgers vs uddin - hodgers win on points
    long vs joyce - draw
    coffee v harty - hearty win stoppage with knee in the second
    casserly vs armstrong - win casserly points
    daly vs miclroy - miclroy win points
    bisayev vs key - key points
    mcguniness vs bisayev - mcguniness points

... all could be wrong tho, VERY open to being corrected on any of those :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

all could be wrong tho, VERY open to being corrected on any of those

Just, Carl Joyce won the decision over Brian Long and Sean O'Mahoney(?) from Courage won his fight. One other fight but I can't remember:o

From talking to a lot of the lads I thought it was a load of bullcrap that John Dennis came across overweight and then make feck all attempt to make the weight and this is not the first time he's pulled this crap.

A couple of great fights and a great night.

Dave Joyce wrote: »
    Sean O'Mahoney(?) from Courage won his fight.

I don't think he was given the decision Dave.

Didn't agree with the hodgers vs the chap from bad company decision. Anyone else?
    Dolye Vs George a good fight, he did well with that jab for the whole thing, why didn't they allow elbows though? It was 5x3 no?
    Aslans fight was good, he did catch his opponent with a few good punches and strong teeps but the other chap was very technical.

Yeah I remember thinking that at the time aswell, but I suppose they could hardly give a draw for a title fight.

Aslans opponent must have just taken it from the clinch as the guy was just so tall that Aslans knees were hitting the guys thighs and Keys knees were to the body and racking up the points. Great fight tho, first time Iv seen Aslans fights go a full 5 rounds :)

Firstly thanks to all who supported our show and thanks for travelling

Declan Mc Guniness (louth) V Islam Bisayev (Bridgestone) pts win Mc Guniness
    Mark Smyth (louth) V Sean O mahony (courage) draw
    Shane Miclroy (newry) V Declan Allen (courage) pts win Miclroy
    Tomas Key (Lumpini Crawley) V Uvais ' Aslan' Bisayev ( Bridgestone) pts win key
    Mike Casserly (Chupasart) V Joe Armstrong (sheran) pts win Casserly
    Andrew Doyle (louth) V George Berry ( Badco) pts win Berry
    Karl Hodgers (louth) V Ashraf Uddin (Ko) pts win Hodgers new anglo/irish junior bantamweight champion
    Brian Long (SJP) V Karl Joyce (lumpini Galway) pts win Joyce
    Timmy Coffee (SJP) V Mike Harty (hanuman) tko round 2 win harty
    Stephen Hodgers (Louth) V John Dennis (Bad co)(fight called off agreed weight could not be met)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

As to what dave Joyce said above,I think its bad form not making weight.One thing if he backs out due to injury but not making weight is laziness and shows no respect to the other fighter.Surely the fighter/trainer knows exactly how much weight can be cut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Yes it was very unprofessional out of an experienced fighter, and should never be matched again at 62kgs as it wasn't his first pulling this stunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Fantastic show Ricky well done mate,
    Fight of the night had to be George Berry and Andrew Doyle, a cracker!!!!!