Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vincent Browne

• 28-09-2010 10:27pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

On now, talking to people from the south inner city Dublin and how they think of Guards, it's nothing but whinging about guards and how they treat people in the area:rolleyes:
    One guy was complaining about guards raiding his gaff as he put it, gee i wonder why they would do that, most decent people in this country respect the guards and no one i know has ever had problems like some of these people have, because we dont go around with a chip on our shoulder and are not skangers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

The Guards cost us millions we are entitled to whinge about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

De gards wreck me buzzzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

On now, talking to people from the south inner city Dublin and how they think of Guards, it's nothing but whinging about guards and how they treat people in the area:rolleyes:

Not as bad as someone doing nothing but whinging about people doing nothing but whinging about the gaurds though Jonjo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Kasabian wrote: »
    The Guards cost us millions we are entitled to whinge about them.

Yes respectable people can complain about them not some skanger who thinks its unfair that they have raided his gaff as he put it, i wonder why they raided it you skanger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

whinging about what, as far as i am concerned, the guards are here to protect us, as for those who break the law if they are troublemaking, they do not think they should be treated softly.

Was nothing but skangers complaining how they were treated by the Guards, maybe if they didnt commit crime and be skangers then they wouldnt be treated that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Yes respectable people can complain about them not some skanger who thinks its unfair that they have raided his gaff as he put it, i wonder why they raided it you skanger.
    Jonjo you get more trollish by the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

For use in raids on houses & premises, Gardai recently had to replace the battering ram with a device that pops locks off doors without causing damage to the door or door frames as they were constantly being claimed against for damage to property.

In an interview, a superintendent was asked what his guys thought of the new device as compared with the battering ram, to which he said, "they find it very effective, but not half as much fun as using 'the master key' ".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

they are only doing their job. if you live your life to the law they wont bother you

Exactly, trust Vincent Browne to gave these skangers a platform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭PKen

Dont forget ladies, there is already a long established thread on this show, entitled TONIGHT with Vincent Browne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Jonjo - you're supposed to turn off TV3 as soon as the footie is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Where's Manco when you need him huh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

Exactly, trust Vincent Browne to gave these skangers a platform.
    Maybe the problem is that they dont get a platform and people who who dont deserve it ie the politically correct upper middle class , who often shout the loudest but have the least to say.
    Btw the oul lad is a retired guard and couldnt stand the attitude of the majority of and said that they do target people they dont like because when they speak out they get people like yourself dismissing them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

It's not as straightforward as them being reasonable as long as you do nothing wrong. There was a young lad from around here who died in police custody, his family protested for an independent inquiry, and as they tried to distribute fliers and things to get support from the neighbours, cops came round and ripped up their posters and intimidated the lad's family.

I think sometimes people think of the inner-city as some kind of wasteland and it's a bit unfair. Maybe, just maybe, some people have suffered injustices and ill-treatment from the state or the cops, but because they don't talk like out in the nice leafy sururbs, it's clearly just some silly little scanger who wouldn't know what they're talking about. Drugs and robbery are a problem of course but I suppose a bit of cocaine and tax evasion in Blackrock can be overlooked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

One guy was complaining about guards raiding his gaff as he put it, gee i wonder why they would do that, most decent people in this country respect the guards and no one i know has ever had problems like some of these people have, because we dont go around with a chip on our shoulder and are not skangers.

Wrong forum JONJO.

Try here.

I see you are already there, lurking.