Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most annoying thing ever?

• 28-09-2010 10:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭

So last night I was on with a few of the lads and we decided to just have a bit of craic, 6 of us and went into TDM, all of us with mics.

We all set up a class with riot shields and scavenger/one man army and ran around and held down one of the main parts of a map putting claymores everywhere and by god it was one of the funniest things ever :pac::pac:.

Then I started to think, surely that has to be one of the most annoying situations ever? Playing a whole team who have riot shields on with at least 10 claymores around them at all times? Everyone on my team used smoke grenades and it was just madness :p, now granted we were losing most games but it's been some of the best fun I've had since buying the game on release date.

The amount abuse we received off the other team was unreal :pac:.
    Whats anyones opinion on this? Do you think it's very childish even though it's only for fun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Sounds like a bit of craic but having said that I could understand why you would get p1ssed off:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    Sounds like a bit of craic but having said that I could understand why you would get p1ssed off:D

Awh stop man I'd probably snap if I was playing against a team like that.
    But it was just too funny to stop doing it :p.

We won a game of TDM on Afghan where my mate got a double claymore kill for the final one :p, was an epic ending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Nah it'd break up the boredom of standard games tbh, MW2 is getting to the stage now where you know everything thats going to happen on most maps, where to avoid, who'll be camping in what building etc. sounds like a laugh to me, although I'd just equip my own riot shield class and blast shield and barge in there myself :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Sounds awesome :)

too many people are worried about their KDR and nailing that 360 quickscope

Tallon wrote: »
    Sounds awesome :)

too many people are worried about their KDR and nailing that 360 quickscope

You should get yourself and 5 of us boardsies and record a game of TDM with the riot shields :p, that would be one hell of a commentary alright :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭minotour

Nothing wrong with that, id enjoy playing against a well organised team with a "plan" so to speak.............off the top of my head, a well placed Javelin should do the trick?

minotour wrote: »
    Nothing wrong with that, id enjoy playing against a well organised team with a "plan" so to speak.............off the top of my head, a well placed Javelin should do the trick?

Yeah It would :p, pity the Javelin is underused though. :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Ha I came up against a riot team on S&D. Shouting everytime they won. So I switched to my noobtube and blasted them all out of it. The start of the match three of them came running at me and got a triple kill. Lots of screaming kids in the lobby followed by the usual abuse :-)

Miss using the riot shield. Might dust it off tonight.

Jet Black wrote: »
    Ha I came up against a riot team on S&D. Shouting everytime they won. So I switched to my noobtube and blasted them all out of it. The start of the match three of them came running at me and got a triple kill. Lots of screaming kids in the lobby followed by the usual abuse :-)

Miss using the riot shield. Might dust it off tonight.

Haha, we were going to do S&D last night but decided not to as we would have had to run with the bomb at one stage or the game would end so we just went for TDM :).

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Redzer7 wrote: »
    So last night I was on with a few of the lads and we decided to just have a bit of craic, 6 of us and went into TDM, all of us with mics.

We all set up a class with riot shields and scavenger/one man army and ran around and held down one of the main parts of a map putting claymores everywhere and by god it was one of the funniest things ever :pac::pac:.

Then I started to think, surely that has to be one of the most annoying situations ever? Playing a whole team who have riot shields on with at least 10 claymores around them at all times? Everyone on my team used smoke grenades and it was just madness :p, now granted we were losing most games but it's been some of the best fun I've had since buying the game on release date.

Whats anyones opinion on this? Do you think it's very childish even though it's only for fun?

Twat* :mad:

*I've done it many times too and no doubt it was the most fun I've had playing MW2. Try it C4 as well, and on SnD. Epic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

You do know its very hard to see that second line

Twat :mad:

I've done it many times too and no doubt it was the most fun I've had playing MW2. Try it C4 as well, and on SnD. Epic.

Yeah one of the lads used a C4 last night and was absolutely demolishing them :p, he put his C4 infront of my claymore and got a nice triple kill for himself :), pity about my claymore though :( :pac:

You should get yourself and 5 of us boardsies and record a game of TDM with the riot shields :p, that would be one hell of a commentary alright :pac:

I'd be up for that.

I actually still have the footage from the dodgeball night, just never got around to editing it :p

I'd be up for that.

I actually still have the footage from the dodgeball night, just never got around to editing it :p

It would be something different as well, not many people do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I've edited Adnan Alve's post to make it more clear that he was joking...sheesh :D

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Shammy wrote: »
    You do know its very hard to see that second line

Jokerclapping.gif

:P

r3nu4l wrote: »
    I've edited Adnan Alve's post to make it more clear that he was joking...sheesh :D

Don't worry I could see it anyways ;), I'm used to these old tricks of putting the font into white :p, I would have understood him calling me a twat anyways because I would hate it if I was playing a team like this :pac::pac:

And the fact that your a twat :p

Joke r3nu4l, please don't ban me :(

I take offence to this

Ban him r3nu4l

:P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Jokerclapping.gif

:P

savin your azz

Riot shields are great I love starting as a riot shielder, killing myself with semtex/c4 then respawning with my lightweight class, you havent had fun until you're running SPAS with m/l/ninja and you've swapped your primary for the riot shield you left behind :D bombing around with the spas and not being able to be shot from behind is mega fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

krudler wrote: »
    Riot shields are great I love starting as a riot shielder, killing myself with semtex/c4 then respawning with my lightweight class, you havent had fun until you're running SPAS with m/l/ninja and you've swapped your primary for the riot shield you left behind :D bombing around with the spas and not being able to be shot from behind is mega fun.

wait.... why not just start with a M/L/N with a riotshield and spas ? Is your speed determined by your initial primary ?

Magill wrote: »
    wait.... why not just start with a M/L/N with a riotshield and spas ? Is your speed determined by your initial primary ?

yup, hence why you run quicker with the UMP as opposed to say the RPD,but if your primary is a light weapon and you switch to a heavy one you still run quickly, m/l/n with an LMG is great fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

krudler wrote: »
    yup, hence why you run quicker with the UMP as opposed to say the RPD,but if your primary is a light weapon and you switch to a heavy one you still run quickly, m/l/n with an LMG is great fun :D

I knew that different guns = different speed, thought that if you picked up a heavier gun your speed changed tho. gd too know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

If they were any good of a tream, they would have adapted. They should have used SitRep and 'Nades/Semtex.

But on the flipside, what's the point of playing a competitive playlist if you are going to camp in the corner?

smoke grenades+riot shield+throwing knives+scavenger+corridors of Vacant= hilarity :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

LOVE the m/l/n idea with picking up a riot shield! Gonna give that a go later :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

;):D;)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

everlast75 wrote: »

;):D;)

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu