Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What should I do tomorrow?

• 26-09-2010 10:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Right little back story - I dont have a job, Dont claim any money and not in college. // Back story over

So wht should i do tomorrow that involves no money and that will help me ?

Somebody make me a schedule

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Fap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

play with traffic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

1. Get some CVs printed.
    2. Leave them into places.
    3. Wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

Offer to volunteer in St. Vincent de Paul's or an animal shelter for the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Print some CVs and hand them in. Then in the meantime find some charity work to keep you occupied in the mean time. Sitting around the house all day is ****ing horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

1) Travel to the moon.

2) Land safely and with oxygen intact.

3) Play this on your iPhone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Offer to volunteer in St. Vincent de Paul's or an animal shelter for the day.

Call me whtever but volunteering would be my idea of hell, working and not getting paid - dont know how anyone can do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

You've nothing to do,no responibilities and all the time in the world....but you want ME to plan your day for you?

I know what you can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

CorkMan wrote: »
    1) Travel to the moon.

2) Land safely and with oxygen intact.

3) Play this on your iPhone.
    No job, no money... doubt OP is an iphone owner. lol :D

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Call me whtever but volunteering would be my idea of hell, working and not getting paid - dont know how anyone can do that.

Instead of not getting paid and doing nothing you are not getting paid and helping others. It's not a long-term commitment, just one day! You get out and about, are busy, learn, meet people and get some sort of satisfaction. Plus it could open all kinds of doors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Hand Shandy.

You've nothing to do,no responibilities and all the time in the world....but you want ME to plan your day for you?

I know what you can do.

Correct - My socilizing money and X box live suscrpition has just run out - So i thought i'd ask what the unemployed do, so far me waiting for someone to knock at my door with a large sum of money just isnt working out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

10.30: Wake up, have some bacon and rashers.

11.00: 3.gif

14.00: Have a snooze.

15.00: 3.gif

18.00: Have dinner.

19.00: 3.gif

21.00: Watch a film with either Jessica Biel or Kate Beckinsale.

23.00: 3.gif

01.00: Sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Write and Screenplay about a girl from Dublin who robs banks.

Her boyfriend has committed suicide and she is left to take care of their ten year old daughter and seven year old son.

The bank are threatening to take the house off her, it's in negative equity so even if they do, she'll still owe a lot of money.

So, she robs the bank but gets recognized so has to bundle the kids into the car and try and get away.

Then, one of the detectives assigned to the case realizes that he went to school with her.

He still holds a torch for her so he does something to get her off with a very short sentence (not sure what, you'll have to think of something yourself).

I'm thinking he swaps the gun she has for a replica when they capture her / she gives herself up.

Then sell the script, win an Oscar and dedicate it to After Hours.

Now hurry the fuck up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,572 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Go to work for me:(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Right little back story - I dont have a job, Dont claim any money and not in college. // Back story over

Sign on/get documentation and do up your cv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Spend the day reading through this website and follow your instincts :

http://www.dceb.ie/

If this fails , spend Tuesday in front of your window counting the cars as they pass.

Sign on/get documentation and do up your cv

I was more looking into going into the wild ( Wicklow mountains) With just a knife and see if i could survive like our ancestors

End it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

You're sittin around the gaff and not gettin paid, why the feck wont you wont you go and make a difference in the world and not get paid either and actually make good use of your "free" time?

Pfft...was going to suggest some stuff, but not goin to bother now.

Irritated :rolleyes:

Work out how to scam as many social welfare benefits as humanly possible

anniehoo wrote: »
    You're sittin around the gaff and not gettin paid, why the feck wont you wont you go and make a difference in the world and not get paid either and actually make good use of your "free" time?

We're not all descendants of Mother Theresa

anniehoo wrote: »

I had a bad experience helping someone before and was completely taking advantage of, so that why i dont like doing it now (so Dont just judge me).

I brought an elderly lady neighnour shopping and she completely took the pi$$, turned out she had alzymers and her shopping trip took 4 hours wondering around the supermarket. She tried giving me 20€ at the end and i still regret not taking it, not like my niceness would have been remembered,
    so hopefully now you see why i dont like helping others esp for free.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I was more looking into going into the wild ( Wicklow mountains) With just a knife and see if i could survive like our ancestors

do that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

boil the kettle

No electricity :D

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I have a load of A1 paper that needs putting into a storeroom.

I'll pay your train fare to here & give you a nice lunch.

You could go hunting for truffles and then eat them. Free and beneficial. If you fancy going all out, pick some nettles (the top leaves) for soup.

I have a load of A1 paper that needs putting into a storeroom.

I'll pay your train fare to here & give you a nice lunch.
    See, that delivery driver may have just created a new job! woohoo! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Wake up.
    **** and cry.
    ??????
    Profit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭demakinz

You should sit down and figure out why you have not got a job and why your not signing on!

Then have a cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Mr Cawley

I had a bad experience helping someone before and was completely taking advantage of, so that why i dont like doing it now (so Dont just judge me).

I brought an elderly lady neighnour shopping and she completely took the pi$$, turned out she had alzymers and her shopping trip took 4 hours wondering around the supermarket. She tried giving me 20€ at the end and i still regret not taking it, not like my niceness would have been remembered,

bad form, you need help knowing what to do tomorrow, what if you got a disease, you'd like if one of us could help you live your life. man people are dying floods etc and you don't have the compassion to help other people who need your help. i know it's AH but f's sake, grow a spine, i'd be ashamed to know you

Well left a good paying job to go traveling ( in this climate i know not greatest idea but Fook it your only alive once) and im just bck from that

Havent signed on cause im going back to college in february and im not sure if i really want to lie and and say im not and claim till then.

I enjoy not doing anything but now its getting little boring cause money is at zero, so i was thinking putting out CVs but i was looking for a fun suggestion to do after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

hop on a bike - cycle - see where you end up!

Mr Cawley wrote: »
    bad form, you need help knowing what to do tomorrow, what if you got a disease, you'd like if one of us could help you live your life. man people are dying floods etc and you don't have the compassion to help other people who need your help. i know it's AH but f's sake, grow a spine, i'd be ashamed to know you

I did help her, i use to drive her to the shops weekly when her own son who lives with her and is 10-15 years older then me doesn't, I just don't like doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

F**k off, my ancestors weren't from Wicklow!!

Well left a good paying job to go traveling ( in this climate i know not greatest idea but Fook it your only alive once) and im just bck from that

Havent signed on cause im going back to college in february and im not sure if i really want to lie and and say im not and claim till then.

I enjoy not doing anything but now its getting little boring cause money is at zero, so i was thinking putting out CVs but i was looking for a fun suggestion to do after that.

Claiming is for when you are stuck, not intended as a long term plan. The entire point of it is to help you out while you are putting out CVs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

If you don't have the wherewithall to find something to do with your day and need others to help you plan your schedule then I doubt you'd last farting time in the wilderness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

The knife will come in handy for mugging people half way up Bray head, then you can buy fish & chips... just like in days of yore.

More seriously, make yourself a paper mache hat and post the pics here.