Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inlaws

• 25-09-2010 10:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

We all have them, but who gets on with them?
    I have 4 sister-in-laws, 2 of them are grand, but the othere 2 just get on my nerves. They are in constant competition about cars, house, blinds on windows, the best children, who can make the nicest fúcking sandwiches. The are so materialistic, one of them is hellbent on getting a new Range Rover, an 06 landcruiser is not good enough for her. Either of them can corner me, two or three times a year,
    "when are ye getting married"
    "when are ye gonna give us a day out",
    "its your turn now to pop a few out"
    I'd say the both of them think that theres something seriously wrong me, because i dont want to be up all night feeding bawling babies, and wiping dirty arses, and constantly needing everything and trying to better everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

MJ23 wrote: »
    ...who can make the nicest fúcking sandwiches.
    In fairness, that's pretty important considering they are female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Family get togethers must be great craic OP.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

OP do they look you up and down taking in everything you are wearing and how you look, in the most obvious manner possible?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

oh yeah, they do that too, they're two clucking hens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I have no in laws, am I special?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

But are they hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

My girlfriend is always giving out about how my cousin and a friend do that to her, I have noticed it since she pointed it out and can see why it would make someone really uncomfortable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

You should specify "Female Inlaws"

Male inlaws just knowingly shrug and nod at each other before one of them asks if they all want to head down to the pub to leave the girls to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Maybe you should ask them for a threesome. That could make for some really competitive banging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I have 4 sister-in-laws, 2 of them are grand, but the othere 2 just get on my nerves. They are in constant competition about cars, house, blinds on windows, the best children, who can make the nicest fúcking sandwiches. The are so materialistic, one of them is hellbent on getting a new Range Rover, an 06 landcruiser is not good enough for her. Either of them can corner me, two or three times a year,
    I'd say the both of them think that theres something seriously wrong me, because i dont want to be up all night feeding bawling babies, and wiping dirty arses, and constantly needing everything and trying to better everyone else.

If you're not married, then you don't have any in-laws.

Thread Fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

What's a clucking hen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

One of my sister in laws is a complete wagon. Luckily she doesn't talk to me any more so that's good. Means I don't get asked to babysit her annoying kids either. Win-win.

Thread Fail.

If your siblings are married...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Plug wrote: »
    I have no in laws, am I special?

No, just lucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

I have two sister in laws and two brother in laws. There's a gap of 14 years between my husband and the second youngest.. we don't really see them that often only for Christmas and sometimes birthdays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

point of information baby
    you do not have inlaws on reading your post
    prima facie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Thread Fail.

Outlaws can be just as vicious as inlaws. :D

Where in/outlaws are concerned blood is always thicker than water so don't be fooled by the one you would trust with your life because if the shit hits the fan in your relationship life, you can, in general, forget getting even an ounce of support and everything you shared over thirty years will be held in evidence against you. True story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

in laws taught me the benefit of using the 3 most important words in the world
    'kindly fck off'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Thread Fail.

WTF? Of course you can have in-laws if you're not married

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sister-in-law

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bluewolf wrote: »
    If your siblings are married...?

I forgot about brothers & sisters in-law.

Me fail.