Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brian Cowen at UL tommorrow. Any ideas for funny protest banter?

• 23-09-2010 11:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭

So An Taoiseach is coming to UL tommorrow to officially open the new music building and it looks like the Student Union is organising a protest. Should be good craic! :pac:

So it got me thinking, have ye any witty one liners/jokes/chants/songs we can 'peacefully' deliver to our leader? Nothing really outright offensive (no need for that no matter who he is IMHO) but the funnier the better! Anything that references his recent faux pas on Morning Ireland would be class! Reading your ideas would be a good larf! :D

Cheers,
    thomond

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

In before "Down with this sort of thing" and "Careful now" are suggested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Throw some petrol on him, set him alight & shout, "pig roast".

Too offensive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

the students will be saying "Do ya want go on rag week with us, brian?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Stop Throwing My Money Down The Anglo-Drain!

Wise Up!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

"Show Me The Money!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭bowsie010

"Ur Rotten"

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Throw Alkeseltzers/Lifeline at him :)

DeV.

Get everyone to salute him with a big.. "TO ARTHUR".

I bet his arm involuntarily rises, just like Peter Seller's Dr.Strangelove character in "Dr.Strangelove".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Give him a few tins of Carlsberg, leave a slab parked next to his car lol

Kick him in the nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Get everyone to salute him with a big.. "TO ARTHUR".

I bet his arm involuntarily rises, just like Peter Seller's Dr.Strangelove character in "Dr.Strangelove".

would sooner go to Darfur. but i still like guinness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

I'd say sending him to the UL forum would be a bit of a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭Rosser

and I thought that TD's salaries was the only waste of tax payer's money but no this is what free 3rd level pays for. Grow the fu*k up and next time study harder and try to get into UCD or Trinity

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Kick him in the nuts.

Wouldn't they be shielded by an overhanging flab of obesity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Throw him a burger he's looking a little under the weather lately.

Get everyone to play the bit of music from "Deliverance" & scream, "weeeeeee, weeeeee", like little piggies.

Then kick him in the nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Rosser wrote: »
    and I thought that TD's salaries was the only waste of tax payer's money but no this is what free 3rd level pays for. Grow the fu*k up and next time study harder and try to get into UCD or Trinity

Exactly. Be restpectful, drop your trousers and bend over like the rest of the Irish public. Well said.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Funny fail.

You, having a computer & paying for broadband is an even bigger waste of money in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Ask him does he like cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Keep them coming lads! Don't let the troll spoil the thread! :)

I thought the thread was about the troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

I thought the thread was about the troll.

Bertie was the Troll, Cowen seems to genuinely be that clueless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Say what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Stop Overage Drinkingsh...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Get him a few pints and he'll fudge the visit himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭KevinVonSpiel

Try 'Shoulda gone to Weightwatchers!!!'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

;
    ;
    </cowen>

If Carlsberg made Taoiseachs, they'd be nothing like Brain Cowen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

If Carlsberg made Taoiseachs, they'd be nothing like Brain Cowen.

Cowen, probably Irelands worst Toaiseach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭WildBoots

Stinicker wrote: »
    Wouldn't they be shielded by an overhanging flab of obesity?

Well then you'll have to kick him in his big overhanging flab of obesity instead I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

toss him the carcass of a stillborn calf n tell him it represents "my son, not even yet born! what chance??" at which point he'll realize the students really are revolting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Anyway on topic, maybe ask him if he's coming to the pub for a few pints later on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Give him a big hug and tell him you don't judge people based on their health related appearance.

Print a few of these up :D:

dbcct1834.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

lalee17 wrote: »

Jesus christ I'd forgotten about those paintings.. you've unearthed some very unpleasant mental images that I'd managed to block out for so long :(