Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ryder cup 2010 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭blackwaterfish

this has been brought to my attention.

poulter already taking the piss out of USA uniforms:

http://twitpic.com/2qzyjb

nice one "IJP"... you dick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Mister Sifter

Poulter, just like Faldo did, would also make you support the Americans in the Ryder Cup. Some of the crap he's been coming away with on Twitter this week has been pathetic.

I see he's again giving it the old "oh, IJP is hitting it awesome/playing amazing/ going low/ big one coming" bollox. Let the clubs do the talking Poults. Something they've not done in over 6 months.

What odds on Poulter having a 0 after his name in the points column after the Ryder Cup is over. I certainly would be tempted to stick a few quid on it. Part of me almost hopes i'm right too.

He's an arse.

sadly... at the risk of sounding homo.... but he's an arse europe needs.

Ugh.

he may just be the new garcia, a total arsehole that once every two years is inspira..... nope, lets just leave at total arsehole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

Personally speaking, 13/8 for the US to win is the safest bet of the year

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

i reckon Conno is gonna take ye off his christmas card list!!!

Interesting interview with Ken brown & jose maria re 1999 ryder cup:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b00tt837/5_live_Sport_The_Ryder_Cup_Years_Brookline_1999

Have to say, still bitter about this one. Stunning comeback tho in fairness.

fair play to Paddy & lawrie... rookies brought home the points on sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

This is contrary to some posters a very tight RC. Looking at the splits in World Rankings it shows very little between them.

Europe USA
    4 in top 10 5 in top 10
    3 from 10 to 20 3 from 10 to 20
    3 from 20 to 30 1 from 20 to 30
    1 from 30 to 40 2 from 30 to 40
    1 @ 42 1 @ 49

I know stats are not all there made out to be but!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭mag

yep, i think itll go down to the wire this one. backload the singles with kamer, gmac & rory and hope for the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Lads,

Anyone know of any good streams available for RC?

TheGEN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭ianuss

thegen wrote: »
    Lads,

Anyone know of any good streams available for RC?

TheGEN.

If it's available on the internet, there'll be a link here.....

http://myp2p.eu/index.php?part=sports

I recommend you download sopcast & veetle. Veetle streams are close to tv quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,729 ✭✭✭Speak Now

So who will the 4 Europeans to play 2 matches on day 1.

My guess Kaymer,McDowell,McIlroy and Westwood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Montys mind games goin into overdrive today.....calling Tiger the best ever.

He also said "the cup will be won with a Sunday putt". Well I suppose he has to say that stuff to the media, in reality I bet he wants to hand the yanks an almighty beating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭1916

Is it not a little odd that 3 days before the start the Ryder app still isn't out. I guess someone must have dropped the ball, or maybe missed the putt

http://www.rydercup.com/2010/europe/mobile/iphone.cfm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

How the **** is Ian Poulter gonna cope with the Twitter ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭irishtoffee

Poulter just tweeted that Monty has not banned twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭minstrel_boy

From the rydercup.com website:
    Tuesday , September 28

Practice Timings – Europe
    From the 11th tee

8.30 Graeme McDowell, Rory McIlroy, Francesco Molinari, Edoardo Molinari
    8.45 Peter Hanson, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Martin Kaymer, Lee Westwood,
    9.00 Luke Donald, Ross Fisher, Padraig Harrington, Ian Poulter,

Practice Timings – USA
    From the 1st tee

8.30 Zach Johnson, Hunter Mahan, Steve Stricker, Tiger Woods
    8.45 Stewart Cink, Jim Furyk, Matt Kuchar, Jeff Overton
    9.00 Rickie Fowler, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson

15:00: Admission Gates close
    21:00: Last Bus departs to Park & Ride

Wednesday , September 29

06:45 – 19:30: Main Gate and Course open
    07:00 – 19:30: Tented Village open
    07:30 – 18:30: Hospitality Suites open
    08:00 – 19:30: Merchandise Pavilion open
    From 08:00: European Team Practice starts 1st Tee
    From 08:00: USA Team Practice starts 11th Tee

20:00: Welcome to Wales Concert
    (Millennium Stadium, Cardiff)*

Thursday , September 30

06:45 – 19:30: Main Gate and Course open
    07:00 – 19:30: Tented Village open
    07:00 – 19:30: Merchandise Pavilion open
    07:30 – 19:00: Hospitality Suites open
    From 08:00: European Team Practice starts 11th Tee
    From 08:00: USA Team Practice starts 1st Tee
    15:00 – 16:30: Opening Ceremony

Friday , October 1
    06:45 – 21:00: Main Gate and Course open
    07:00 – 20:00: Tented Village open
    07:45: Fourball Matches start (at 15 minute intervals)
    07:45, 08:00, 08:15, 08:30
    13:15: Foursome Matches start (15 minutes intervals)
    13:15, 13:30, 13:45, 14:00

Saturday , October 2

07:45: Fourball Matches start (at 15 minute intervals)
    07:45, 08:00, 08:15, 08:30

13:15: Foursome Matches start (15 minutes intervals)
    13:15, 13:30, 13:45, 14:00

Sunday , October 3
    07:30 – 19:30: Hospitality Suites open

11:35: Singles Matches start (at 12 minute intervals)
    11:35, 11:47, 11:59, 12:11, 12:23, 12:35
    12:47, 12:59, 13:11, 13:23, 13:35, 13:47

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭minstrel_boy

Based on the tuesday practice, it looks like Harrington could be paired with Donald!! I'm going to ignore that for now. Here's my guess at day 1 pairings:

Fourballs:

Mcilroy/Mcdowell
    Westwood/Jiminez
    Kaymer/Harrington
    Fisher/Poulter

Foursomes:

Mcilroy/Mcdowell
    Westwood/Hanson
    Kaymer/Donald
    Molinari/Molinari

Safe to say stricker and woods will see alot of each other over the next 6 days.

yo MODS!

wake the fupp up!

- can we have one official ryder cup thread please.